We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what we were looking for . . .” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sam's Pizza and Restaurant

Sam's Pizza and Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 48 Restaurants in St. Michaels
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Greek, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for . . .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were headed to St. Michael's for the day and our B&B recommended Sam's for a casual and inexpensive lunch. We didn't want to eat rich (and expensive!) food at every meal during our weekend and this was perfect. The Greek Salad and pizza hit the spot. Wish I would have saved room for their yummy looking desserts. Amazingly the place was packed at 2:00 p.m. on a Saturday afternoon . . . I think the locals know where to eat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PizzaKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    18
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Michaels, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A favorite pizza joint of the locals.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Good value. Great pizza. Dough made fresh on site every day. I love the cheesestake subs! One of the favorite eating spots for locals.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresher, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

The pizza slices were big and delicious. People very friendly my friend had Greek wrap which she loved and fries. We took some home because it was all so nig

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frisbee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Local Spot---Pizza is good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

My husband and I decided to try Sam's with the recommedation of a local couple. We got the buffalo chicken pizza which was good. I also recommend the cheesecake! It was yum!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MissyAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Try the white pizza with shrimp!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

This is a regular take out spot for us when we are in the St. Michaels area. The white pizza is deep dish and really delicious. Have them add shrimp and a little old bay seasoning. I'm hungry just thinking about it! Salads and greek selections are also very good. Great value.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank djcrozier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sam's Pizza and Restaurant also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to Sam's Pizza and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing