We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something for everyone!”

The Candleberry Shoppe
Ranked #2 of 22 Shopping in St. Michaels
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is a great shop on the eastern shore, having won the most unique gift shop on the eastern shore by What's Up Magazine. It is a very eclectic shop with something for everyone from a Kid's room with childrens & baby clothing and unique toys and books not found in your big box stores. When you walk into the shop you will find an extensive selection of signs with the ability to custom signs as well as wine glasses, pottery, coasters, and more. The shop is stocked with Woodwick candles, Jim Shore, Willow tree, homemade soaps and candles, wine accessories, and of course what would a shop on the eastern shore be if they didn't sell crab glasses, trays, wine bottle stoppers, napkins, towels and more. A great shop for eveyone in the family with prices unheard of in St. Michaels!
Marina del Rey, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Something for everyone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Don't miss this shop! They have the cutest things you ever saw. Toys, clothes, ornaments, baby things, sports gear and much more. Super sweet owners make you feel right at home!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GroovyKarmaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I visited Candleberry Shop in October and I totally fell in love with this great little shop! The owners, Marianne and Stanley were so welcoming. They both spent plenty of time showing me various gifts. The store is well stocked with charming items that were very affordable. Don't miss this shop if you are in St. Michael's. It's well worth the visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebeccajo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

The owners welcome you as though you are a local. The prices are excellent. This is the first place you should go if you visit the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank TammiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne405, Owner at The Candleberry Shoppe, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you so much for coming in on Saturday. And thanks for the great review!
Stan & Marianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Little Gift Shop in St. Michaels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Great shop that I stop in every time I am in St. Michaels. Lots of different, unique gifts at reasonable prices. Owners are very friendly and helpful. On my recent shopping trip I found several nice bracelets at 60% off.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank brendainbowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Little Gift Shop in Maryland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We ended up in St Michael's for a few hours after we decided to experience the Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel on our way home to Pittsburgh. We visited all the stores on the street and the Candleberry Shoppe was the gem. We picked up souveniers with a nautical theme, and got directions to the best place to eat lunch and to the winery in St Michael's (didn't know there was one!). We bought a gift for our daughter in Florida, and Marianne was happy to ship it for us. She and Stan treated us like family. And, during the entire time we were at their shop, Stan never failed to ask the customers if they were active or retired military, and then thank them for their service.
Great little store and we plan to return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne405, Owner at The Candleberry Shoppe, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thanks for stopping in, we seem to have more and more customers stopping in from Pittsburgh which please Stanley since he is an avid Steelers Fan! Look forward to seeing you again on your way back through next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Candleberry Shoppe also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to The Candleberry Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing