We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Town Dock Restaurant - CLOSED

Town Dock Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Town Dock restaurant is located right on the waterfront with sweeping views of the harbor from every seat. Specializing in seafood, but offering steaks and seasonal specialties, Town Dock will satisfy any palate. Whether you're in casual attire or dressed for a special occasion you will feel comfortable in the friendly atmosphere. The downstairs bar and Fireside Lounge offer happy hour every day from 4-7pm. Dine in one of the expansive dining rooms or outside on the deck in the warmer weather. After dinner, visit Top of the Dock Bar & Lounge upstairs for one of the best views of the harbor and live entertainment when scheduled.If you are here for the day or staying overnight, Town Dock Restaurant is a must visit restaurant for lunch or dinner.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location and view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Almost every table in this place has a great view of the harbor. Staff was nice. Grab a drink at Foxy's after dinner if you have time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin_80202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    175
    61
    19
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
121 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to look at boata”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Service was excellent as was the food. Great view of the harbor. Very enjoyable lunch Will come back again in the near future

Helpful?
Thank Nysaao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect View, Excellent Service, Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Were looking for a place on the water to eat dinner on a beautiful evening, Town Dock fit the bill. Lovely view of the water and shoreline. My daughter ordered the seafood risotto which when she took the first few bites, contained bits of shell in each bite. The waiter promptly took the food back and got her a new order, which was delicious and shell free. I ordered the fish special, corvina with blueberry topping, which sounds a bit odd, but is delicious, I loved it! It came with rice but I asked for the rice with black beans instead, which did not come out on my original plate. The waiter quickly brought me a side of the rice with beans, and it was very good. The waiter was superb, his attention to us and our happiness was exemplary. All in all, an outstanding dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sellacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDROC, Owner at Town Dock Restaurant, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for the positive review of Town Dock. Yes we have a great view since we are right on the water and when in St. Michaels why wouldn't you want to be on the water? The seafood risotto is one of our signature dishes with lots of seafood, fresh asparagus and finished with a squeeze of fresh lemon and ground pepper. I am sorry about the shells which came from the crab meat, but I am happy the Server took immediate care of the problem. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falling Waters, West Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We enjoyed the fresh seafood so much that we chose to dine here two nights in a row! The crabcakes were perfect! The sword fish, delicious! The view was great! We loved it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RDN142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best restaurant near the water in St Michaels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Beautiful view of the St. Michaels harbor and you can dine inside (with huge glass windows looking out) or outside next to the water. Always a good menu with something for every taste and consistently delicious. Not downscale, elegant place to dine, and no blasting away from crab mallets to interfere with your lovely lunch.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 29Lorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Town Dock Restaurant also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing