We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Michaels
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dr. Dodson House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 13 St. Michaels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed the Friday and Saturday night of Waterfowl weekend. Beautifully appointed, well maintained and clean. Janet was a wonderful hostess. Terrific breakfast. Short walk to shopping and restaurants. Will definitely come back sometime soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

I treated my aunt to this year's Christmas in St. Michaels festivities, and am so glad that we choose the Dr. Dodson House. The beautiful house, the delicious breakfasts, and the hostess' generous hospitality made the entire holiday thoroughly enjoyable. Thank you, Janet!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stmikesbandb, Owner at Dr. Dodson House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for coming for Christmas in St. Michaels and for bringing your aunt. It was lovely to meet you both and I hope you can return! I hope you have a wonderful Christmas and happy New Year! Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My girlsfriend and I spent two days at the Dodson House right after Thanksgiving and the stay was one of the best ever. Beautiful rooms, warm fireplace, exquisite breakfast - and right in the heart of the town, just beside the marina. Janet made the weekend personal, private and very inviting. We will return to St. Michaels and the Dr. Dodson House for some anniversaries in the future.

Room Tip: Two of the rooms were open and both were historic colonial. Either room would be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a lovely night at Dr. Dodson House to celebrate my 30th birthday. We loved the beautifully put-together retreat, the relaxing atmosphere, and Janet's generous hospitality. Above all, we loved sitting beside the in-room fireplace for hours on a chilly, windy night. We hope to go back again soon and would highly recommend Dr. Dodson House to other guests.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurelRapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I came to St. Michaels for a girls reunion trip with 4 of my closest friends from residency. We stayed two nights and had a wonderful time. The rooms are well furnished, each with a fireplace that is stocked with kindling and wood. The bed was very comfortable as well. Janet is a fantastic host, and breakfast each morning was delicious! I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stmikesbandb, Owner at Dr. Dodson House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

We really enjoyed having you all come stay at Dr. Dodson House for your reunion! Thank you for your wonderful comments. We hope you can return for another visit! Janet Schilling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I can't say enough good things about the Dr. Dodson House! We went down for a long weekend and also to get married in a small intimate ceremony. The B&B is decorated beautifully, the breakfasts were just delicious and it's convenient to all of the shops and restaurants. We parked our car when we got there and never moved it until we left. Janet was very sweet and we enjoyed our conversations with her. There was a problem with the venue where our wedding ceremony was going to be and Janet graciously offered to let us conduct the ceremony at the B&B. Janet was so accommodating and wanted to be sure our every need was met. We were married in a lovely ceremony in the parlour and everything was just perfect! We can't wait to go back for our anniversary!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stmikesbandb, Owner at Dr. Dodson House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

We were very happy to be able to provide you with an intimate setting for your wedding and are glad that you enjoyed your visit so much! We wish you much happiness and will look forward to welcoming you upon your return to celebrate your anniversary! Thanks so much for choosing Dr. Dodson House Bed & Breakfast. It was a pleasure to meet you both. Janet Schilling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Luxurious but homely accommodation in the charming heart of St Michaels. The property is perfectly maintained and beautifully furnished. Janet is a fabulous host, and serves up a wonderful breakfast. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Michaels hotels
0.3 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
1.5 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Old Brick Inn
The Old Brick Inn
#1 of 13 in St. Michaels
569 reviews
0.8 mi away
George Brooks House B&B
George Brooks House B&B
#4 of 13 in St. Michaels
425 reviews
4.9 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dr. Dodson House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dr. Dodson House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 200 Cherry Street, PO Box 956, St. Michaels, MD 21663-0956
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in St. Michaels
Price Range: £179 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dr. Dodson House offers five-star hospitality and the perfect location for exploring St. Michaels. We are just steps from the harbor and one block away from the great shops and restaurants on Talbot Street. History buffs will appreciate the c.1799 brick home's original features, including doors, woodwork, fireplaces, and wavy glass. Beautifully appointed guest rooms, lovely gardens, the second-story porch and delicious breakfasts have delighted guests since 1994. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dr. Dodson House Bed And Breakfast
Dr. Dodson House Hotel St. Michaels
Dr. Dodson House Bed & Breakfast St. Michaels, Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing