We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Location!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Michaels
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Point Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 13 St. Michaels B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 October 2007

We spent only 2 nights at Point Breeze and it was like staying with an old friend. This is a B&B in a private home in a beautiful residential neighborhood surrounded by water. It was so quiet in the middle of the night that I could pick out only one sound and that was a solitary cricket! Joan is so warm and makes you feel welcome immediately. She had the answers to any questions we had about the town and surrounding areas. There is a canoe on the property as well as a kayak and bikes, and a long dock to sit out on with your wake up coffee or a nice glass of wine to watch the sunset! Our only reget is that we ran out of time!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank josie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 106 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2007

Stayed two nights at Point Breeze for a "girls" weekend in St. Michaels. It is on a beautiful spot with great views, a screened-in porch and a nice sloping yard down to the dock on the water. The twin beds were extremely comfortable. As another reviewer mentioned it is not in all the hubub of the shops and restaurants but less than 5 minutes away. Best of all was Joan, the hostess, who was so warm and inviting but also unobtrusive. We felt like we were staying with a good friend. Today, I received a thank you note from Joan which is a first for me from a B&B. I would highly recommend Point Breeze and my friend and I have already talked about going back again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank VBPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2007

Point Breeze is a very comfortable family home on a quiet street with a beautiful view of St. Michaels harbor. The owner is very friendly and helpful in finding restaurants, shops, attractions and activities and will make the reservations you need to have a fantastic stay. The breakfasts are generous and delicious and the accomodations are clean, spacious and decorated to make you feel at home in an Eastern Shore retreat. A screened porch overlooking the harbor; a large, grassy property for outdoor games or lounging on a chaise in the sun; off-street parking; a private dock with electricity and water if you arrive by boat; air-conditioning; private baths; common rooms with TV, VCR, DVD player, games, puzzles and books; complimentary soft drinks, with an ice maker and wine cooler; and a fireplace for cool evenings make for everything you need for a perfect get-away - much better than the hype and the crowds of the more touristy locations. Point Breeze is a place you will want to visit year after year; this was our first visit but we will definately be back.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Booklady409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2007

My daughter and I visited Chesapeake Bay over spring break, and of the three placed we stayed, Point Breeze was by far our favorite. If you're looking for a Victorian mansion with frilly themed rooms, bath robes, canopy beds, and its own line of cosmetics, this is NOT your place. If you, like us, enjoy comfortable low-key lodging in a quiet BEAUTIFUL setting, with a delicious breakfast and an awesome host(ess), then this is your place.

I looked into about eight places in St. Michaels before settling on Point Breeze, and upon reflection (after seeing at least the outside of all the other places), I am sure we made the best decision. Unlike some of the other places, it really is as nice as depicted on the web site.

One of my main criteria was the friendliness of the person on the phone, and Joan (the owner) definitely won out! In real life, she's awesome! She was willing and able to spend time with us, make calls and reservations for us, etc. She is warm and easy-going and we felt very comfortable in her home.

The B&B is situated right on the water at the end of a quiet residential area. We borrowed a couple of bikes from Joan, and were in the heart of St. Michaels (which is what you see when you look across the water from the side/back yard) in just a few minutes. (It's about a mile.)

As for the property of the B&B, beyond the screen porch is a lovely grassy area (almost like a private little park) and a private pier. My daughter and I had a wonderful time sitting on the pier at night watching the stars and the lights of the town and the ducks and even a beautiful swan that came to visit.

The house itself is attractive and very clean. The beds (two singles in our case) were quite comfy. And the breakfast was delicious (German Oven Pancake, sausage; also yogurt and granola with blueberries - yum!).

We plan to visit St. Michaels again (next time with my wife), and we will definitely be returning to Point Breeze!

Note: Of the three places we stayed at, Joan was the only one who did not specifically ask us to rate her (well, the B&B) on TripAdvisor. So of course Point Breeze is the first one I'm rating!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MTinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2006

In a town of many B&Bs, Point Breeze stands out. It's smaller than most, with 2-3 rooms. The house is in a lovely spot overlooking the water and, most important to me, it's QUIET. Most of the B&Bs in St. Michaels are on the Talbot Street, the main route through town, where there is traffic noise. Point Breeze is on a beautiful residential street, under a canopy of tall trees. A ten-minute walk brings you to the historical district.

The proprietor, Joan, is welcoming and makes her house available to guests, including the kitchen and the screened porch. Also available: bikes, a canoe, a kayak, and a rowboat. The B&B is exceptionally clean with comfortable beds. We had a delicious full breakfast on the screened porch. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maya_Reston_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frederique g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Michaels hotels
0.5 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
1.2 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
509 reviews
5.3 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
George Brooks House B&B
George Brooks House B&B
#4 of 13 in St. Michaels
424 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Brick Inn
The Old Brick Inn
#1 of 13 in St. Michaels
556 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Breeze Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Breeze Bed & Breakfast

Address: 704 Riverview Ter, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2946
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in St. Michaels
Price Range: £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Point Breeze Bed & Breakfast St. Michaels, Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing