We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay and Joan was the perfect host!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Michaels
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Point Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 13 St. Michaels B&B and Inns
Mercer Island, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved our stay and Joan was the perfect host!”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for three nights and could have stayed longer. We hope to return one day. Joan pointed us to all the wonderful attractions close by and we felt her place was the perfect home base.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom2cooper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
76
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2013

May 21 & 22, 2013 Cynthia and Arthur. I wanted to treat my friend from California to something special when he visited me in Maryland and boy, did I hit the jackpot when I chose Point Breeze B&B in St. Michaels!! I can't say enough good things about our comfortable, clean, and restful accommodations, the beautiful and peaceful quiet location right on the water, and Joan our wonderful hostess. Point Breeze is surrounded by water with a wonderful view of the harbor and the St. Michaels waterfront. We paddled out into the harbor on the provided kayaks and spent many hours just relaxing on the screened in porch and on lawn chairs watching the moon rise and the lights twinkling on the water. No traffic or people noise!! I went running on the traffic free streets in the morning and returned for a delicious breakfast of fresh fruit and German pancakes on the screened in porch. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and the bedroom had plenty of closet space. Everything was wonderfully clean, The house is spacious and beautifully decorated. During the day we explored St. Michaels (the Maritime Museum is a must), Easton (Out of the Fire serves excellent pizza) and Oxford (don't miss Masthead at Pier Street for fresh crab!!) and in the evening, we looked forward to returning to our peaceful hideaway at Point Breeze. We will be returning to this gem again and again. Thank you Joan and Point Breeze for making our vacation so memorable!

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and spacious. The king size bed in the Captains Quarters was very comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Point Breeze was excellent. Great views, Joan is an excellent host and provided great breakfast. Make sure you take paddle in the kayaks and a bike ride around the area. Bring a fishing rod if you want to catch rockfish off the dock and a few perch for the crab traps. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed at Point Breeze the 9/21 and 9/22 for a weekend getaway. We could not be more pleased with our pick.
Joan is a wonderful hostess and her home is beautiful. It is away from the hustle and bustle of downtown St. Michaels but so close to everything.
We very much enjoyed the wonderful breakfast and the peaceful, quiet weekend. Joan knows the area well and was very helpful for dinner reservations and where to go and what to see. We had a blast riding the bikes aorund town.
It was a perfect place for our weekend getaway.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamaicaluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

August 14-16, 2012

Mark & Cheryl L.

We squeezed in a quick trip to commemorate our 25th anniversary and were we ever blessed!!! An impromptu decision landed us at Point Breeze B & B overlooking the St. Michaels marina/harbor and in the care of Joan. Everything that has been said about the location, hospitality, amenities and breakfast is for real! If you are looking for a quiet, charming and relaxing retreat; this b & b is for you. The serenity is surrounded by plenty to do from biking the quaint streets of St. Michaels; kayaking the river; window shopping along the main cobble streets; taking the ferry to Oxford; to dining to your heart's content and much more. (If you're looking for romantic dining and scrumptious food ~ don't miss the Harbour Lights Restaurant!) And if you're looking for a place with an eclectic menu, give Marco-ritaville a try. We will never forget our 25th anniversary; the delightful memories of St. Michaels and Point Breeze are tucked away in our hearts!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

After work and school taking over our lives, my mom and I decided to spend two days at this wonderful B&B. We couldn't have imagined what a time we would have. The first day, after a wonderful breakfast from Joan, we ventured off in her double kayak to explore the water ways and had a fabulous time! Coming back ready to eat, Joan showed us how to "chicken neck" -- getting crabs from her pier with chicken necks tied to ropes. It's definitely a challenge of patience and determination, but we had a blast! The crab feast that came afterwards couldn't have been imagined any better (see our picture!). After sleeping well, full of crab, we woke up to another great breakfast and went off on two bikes to explore the town and see some of the museums. We had to out pedal a storm to get to Ava's Restaurant (one of Joan's recommendations) and had a wonderful lunch before finally going to back to check out and enter back to the real world. You should definitely stay here if you want to have a great time!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

With the rush of summer passing, I thought a little mother/daughter time would be nice before school resumed. Well, my daughter and I are still talking about our lovely stay at Point Breeze. Joan gave us great ideas including sailing on a skipjack...(loved it!)...dining...great food and on the waterfront... antiquing at near by Easton...best ice cream ever on Oxford Island, a short ferry trip away...just to name a few! Her home is welcoming, close to everything but yet not in the center of town. Clean with, as mentioned by others, plenty to occupy your time if you don't feel like going anywhere. Now, one of the best parts, her breakfast is superb. We want to be adopted by Joan! We will return :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Masterstylist01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
0.5 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
1.2 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
459 reviews
7.4 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
0.6 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
340 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 13 in St. Michaels
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Breeze Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Breeze Bed & Breakfast

Property: Point Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Address: 704 Riverview Ter, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2946
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Point Breeze Bed & Breakfast St. Michaels, Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing