We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Location in St Michaels”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Michaels
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Point Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 13 St. Michaels B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Very nice trip to St Michaels and we really enjoyed our stay at Point Breeze. Perfect location about a mile from Town on Point Breeze. You overlook the harbor and its just a short walk or ride into Town. The accommodations were very clean and Joan is a great host. The only thing I'd like to see is a choice for breakfast. Saturday's breakfast was a sweet breakfast and I'm more of a savory person. Sunday's breakfast was great. We would definitely stay here again and Joan made us feel right at home.

Room Tip: There is one room with an attached bath.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hoods5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Point Breeze Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

Spent a long weekend with family and friends at Point Breeze. Wow, what a location Joan has. The views from Point Breeze are amazing. The pictures can't do it justice. The rooms are so nice, and there is plenty of space to either gather, or enjoy your privacy. We loved crabbing from the dock, riding bikes into town to shop, and chatting on the porch. Joan had excellent recommendations for lunch, dinner and ice cream! Joan's family has been in St Michaels for over 30 years making her the perfect hostess for this beautiful town. We were so pleased with our experience at Point Breeze and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Excellent breakfast, extreamly clean ,comfortable beds,excellent views and conveinient location. We lucked out again -thanks to TA! Point Breeze is a charming spot and the hostess Joan was warm and wellcoming. We'll be back!

Room Tip: The Queen room has a private bath.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

If you are staying in St. Micheals, STAY HERE! Look no further, because this is where you want to be. Soft, comfy beds, classic decor, kayaks, canoes, fishing, bicycles to ride around town, and very clean. Joan was fantastic! She made us feel comfortable, welcome, and warmed our hearts with her sweet smile and fun humor. We will definitely be coming back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlexaKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I can't imagine a more perfect place to spend a relaxing weekend getaway, or a week for that matter. The hostess is top notch and the views are extraordinary. If you need to unwind, this is the place to go. Fish from the dock; breakfast on the screened porch; just sit and watch the boats go in and out of St. Michaels harbor. Perfect!

Room Tip: We've been there twice now and had a different room each time. We haven't had a bad one yet...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Great food, beautiful views, fun activities, and a wonderful hostess. Point Breeze offers everything. Whether you want to be on the water, in the water, or beside the water, it's all here. A weekend at Point Breeze is a treat for the soul.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bjmccann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We felt right at home in Joan's beautiful house. We stayed in the Captain's Quarters which had it's own private bathroom. The room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed kayaking towards the marina from the back of the house to see the nesting egrets on the channel markers. Bikes and Kayaks are included in the price of the B&B. Joan thawed out some chicken necks so that we could try our hand at crabbing on the dock at sunset. (sunsets are fantastic from the dock). We also enjoyed relaxing and reading by the water under the shade of some trees in the back yard, as well as a generous supply of coffee and a tasty breakfast on the screened porch each morning. Joan has an in-depth knowledge of the area and will cater her recommendations to you based on what you are looking for. Thank you Joan and Point Breeze for a short but unforgettable honeymoon. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
0.5 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
1.2 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
474 reviews
7.4 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Old Brick Inn
The Old Brick Inn
#1 of 13 in St. Michaels
539 reviews
5.3 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Breeze Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Breeze Bed & Breakfast

Address: 704 Riverview Ter, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2946
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in St. Michaels
Price Range: £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Point Breeze Bed & Breakfast St. Michaels, Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing