We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet & Peaceful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Michaels
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Point Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 13 St. Michaels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet & Peaceful”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Located at the end of a quiet street overlooking the Miles River, the views are sure to please.
Joan, the innkeeper, was so gracious and cheery and really made us feel welcome during our visit. Our breakfast was great on the screened in porch with a beautiful view overlooking the river. We would definitely recommend the Point Breeze.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
72
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Very nice trip to St Michaels and we really enjoyed our stay at Point Breeze. Perfect location about a mile from Town on Point Breeze. You overlook the harbor and its just a short walk or ride into Town. The accommodations were very clean and Joan is a great host. The only thing I'd like to see is a choice for breakfast. Saturday's breakfast was a sweet breakfast and I'm more of a savory person. Sunday's breakfast was great. We would definitely stay here again and Joan made us feel right at home.

Room Tip: There is one room with an attached bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hoods5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Spent a long weekend with family and friends at Point Breeze. Wow, what a location Joan has. The views from Point Breeze are amazing. The pictures can't do it justice. The rooms are so nice, and there is plenty of space to either gather, or enjoy your privacy. We loved crabbing from the dock, riding bikes into town to shop, and chatting on the porch. Joan had excellent recommendations for lunch, dinner and ice cream! Joan's family has been in St Michaels for over 30 years making her the perfect hostess for this beautiful town. We were so pleased with our experience at Point Breeze and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Excellent breakfast, extreamly clean ,comfortable beds,excellent views and conveinient location. We lucked out again -thanks to TA! Point Breeze is a charming spot and the hostess Joan was warm and wellcoming. We'll be back!

Room Tip: The Queen room has a private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

If you are staying in St. Micheals, STAY HERE! Look no further, because this is where you want to be. Soft, comfy beds, classic decor, kayaks, canoes, fishing, bicycles to ride around town, and very clean. Joan was fantastic! She made us feel comfortable, welcome, and warmed our hearts with her sweet smile and fun humor. We will definitely be coming back soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlexaKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I can't imagine a more perfect place to spend a relaxing weekend getaway, or a week for that matter. The hostess is top notch and the views are extraordinary. If you need to unwind, this is the place to go. Fish from the dock; breakfast on the screened porch; just sit and watch the boats go in and out of St. Michaels harbor. Perfect!

Room Tip: We've been there twice now and had a different room each time. We haven't had a bad one yet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Great food, beautiful views, fun activities, and a wonderful hostess. Point Breeze offers everything. Whether you want to be on the water, in the water, or beside the water, it's all here. A weekend at Point Breeze is a treat for the soul.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bjmccann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Michaels hotels
0.5 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
1.2 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 13 in St. Michaels
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.0 mi away
George Brooks House B&B
George Brooks House B&B
#5 of 13 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Breeze Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Breeze Bed & Breakfast

Property: Point Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Address: 704 Riverview Ter, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2946
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Point Breeze Bed & Breakfast St. Michaels, Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing