We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”

St. Michaels Crab & Steak House
Ranked #6 of 51 Restaurants in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$29
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are currently closed for the winter. We will open around April,1 2017. Please check our web-sight for details.
West Keansburg
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We came with a party of eight and no reservations on Memorial Day weekend. They were very accommodating and got us seated within 20 minutes. Although they were slow with getting our dinners out to us since the restaurant was packed the waitress kept on top of our drink orders and even gave us free desserts to make up for the time we had to wait for our meals. Definitely would recommend to all!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    244
    117
    33
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best grapefruit crushes ever!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We used to sail from Annapolis just for for their Grapefruit Crushes, Oyster Po Boys and Peanut Butter Pie. Now that we live in the OuterBanks of NC we have to drive, which we did earlier this month after a two year break. We we thrilled to discover that once again we were not disappointed. Still our favorite place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brigitte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach Island, New Jersey
1 review
“Drinks were great- food questionable...”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were really looking forward to a great meal having read the reviews. Unfortunately- the restaurant was understaffed for a weeknight ...the appetizer took 20 minutes to arrive and the entrée over 45 minutes!! We ordered the filet mignon which was more like pot roast- so overcooked and lukewarm to boot-we refused it. The service left much to be desired.
The drinks were the only redeeming quality of the evening. At least management absorbed the bill. Stick with the Crab House if you travel to St. Michaels Md!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dev b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great steak and crab imperial”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had made reservations the day before for the outside patio. When we arrived, our table was ready ontime. Love that they have goslings dark and stormy drinks! My favorite ! My husband had the ribeye and I had the crab imperial. Both were great. I also tried the pumpkin cake which was great!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank senoritajanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crabhouse, Owner at St. Michaels Crab & Steak House, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
So glad you enjoyed your experience with us! Come back again soon and try some of our other crab and steak dishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annapolis, md
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What we had was good...”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We just spent $65 on kids' meals and appetizers without getting an actual dinner because 10 minutes after we'd ordered crabs we were told they were out. By then, the kids' food arrived. Since we'd come for the crabs, we didn't really want anything else. We were told we could wait 30 minutes for more crabs to arrive, but that's not a luxury you have with young kids. Disappointed. $65 feels like a lot to spend without having had a meal.

Helpful?
Thank laurack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Michaels Crab & Steak House also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to St. Michaels Crab & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing