We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good waterfront restaurant on the Bay”

St. Michaels Crab & Steak House
Ranked #6 of 49 Restaurants in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$29
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are currently closed for the winter. We will open around April,1 2017. Please check our web-sight for details.
Churchton, Maryland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A good waterfront restaurant on the Bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We made lunch reservations for 14 on perfect boating day at the end of June, and everyone in our party left pleased with the attentive service, the menu, food, drinks and the fun outdoor waterfront ambience. Now that's something!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shaluhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    229
    114
    33
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and scenic location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stopped here for dinner during a recent stay at St. Michaels. Husband had scallops , which were very good. I had the coconut shrimper which was very good and quite an ample serving.

Sat outside so we can enjoy the scenery . Restaurant located on the river near the marina. We were seated at the metal picnic style tables. It became uncomfortable after awhile.

Parking is limited near restaurant. So I recommend parking in the town lot and walk a short distance.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great restaurant. Wonderful, friendly staff and excellent food. Great outside dining on the water. We always enjoy dinner at the St. Michaels Crab & Steak House.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank vacationfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

First time eating at the Crab and Steak House. Nice location, casual and great food! Ordered the fried flounder, it's was a huge portion I couldn't finish and so good! Oysters were the biggest I ever saw!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jbary50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dinner on the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Outside tables on river, fun environment, great waitstaff. Wide choice of food, hush puppies were great :) . We had fish and it was a lot of good food.....didn't even have room for dessert!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ssaffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Michaels Crab & Steak House also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to St. Michaels Crab & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing