We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent St Micheals eatery”

Mike & Eric's Front Street Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Experience eclectic dining in the heart of downtown St. Michaels. From burgers and local seafood to Sunday Brunch, you'll find something for everyone at Front Street. Enjoy our relaxed, family friendly atmosphere, sip a local craft beer, enjoy live music on Friday and Saturday Nights. Locally renowned casual dining at it's best on Talbot Street. Owners Mike, Eric and Randy look forward to seeing you and your family at Mike & Eric's Front Street Restaurant, closed Tuesdays and Wednesdays for winter.
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent St Micheals eatery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Visited here with friends on a Thursday night. Two of us had the vegetable lasagna and agreed that it was probably the best we have had in a restaurant ( including Italy and Sicily). The setting and atmosphere is informal and the evening we were there they had live music. The music was very pleasant although, given where we were seated, a little loud for conversation.
The service that evening was excellent and prices for the pasta dishes were reasonable.
Good choice for casual dining.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike w, Owner at Mike & Eric's Front Street Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thanks Jeff for your review, so glad you enjoyed your time with us, we believe the quality of our atmosphere matches the quality of our food, casual gourmet. Please come back next time you're in town !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    34
    13
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always something new!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Each time we go to this restaurant there is some new and wonderful temptation. The food here is wonderful, service is great and Thursday night's music is just delightful. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike w, Owner at Mike & Eric's Front Street Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
it was so great to have you with us again, your review is so important, our local business is our bread and butter...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OMG!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Dined here to celebrate a friend's birthday last weekend and everything we had was awesome. We dined family style unintentionally because everyone wanted the others to share in the great tasting meal. Unfortunately, we had a big lunch so some of the couples shared some plates. The staff was so accommodating. There is sidewalk seating that allows you to take in the sights and sounds of St. Michael's, but there's also quieter back patio seating. My group ate indoors because we were a large group and were best accommodated inside. Great meal, great staff, and great location. Most memorable items: Crab Bisque and Bread Pudding.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TBL210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike w, Owner at Mike & Eric's Front Street Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
It sure was great to see you all, thanks for bringing everybody, we'll see you again next time you're in town !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't miss this little gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Delightful dinner tonight. Ambiance was fun and relaxed. Service was professional and friendly as well as efficient. Our waitress was at the table as soon as we sat down offering drinks and to tell us the specials of the day. Spinach salad was delish with crusty goat cheese, walnuts and raisins. My husbands house salad was crisp with fresh greens and excellent blue cheese dressing. Special of the day pizza was a delightful combination of artichokes, pepperoni, arugula, mozzarella and goat cheese on a freshly made thin crust. Yum! Husband had the penne with Italian sausage and peppers. Pasta was perfectly cooked with lots of sausage and peppers resulting in a robust flavor. Portions were generous and prices were reasonable. Everything is made in-house from the pizza crust to the Italian sausage. For dessert we selected a lemon moose which was refreshing after our heavy meals. We are looking forward to the leftovers tomorrow! We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Darla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike w, Owner at Mike & Eric's Front Street Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Sharing your favorites and opinions helps so much in helping new visitors decide which great dish to have, we're so happy you enjoyed all your selections... It's our hope to make it EASY to dine at Front Street, and we're sure glad you found it so... hurry back !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Our visit since they left Tilghman.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stopped in for dinner last evening to check out how Mike and Eric are doing in St. Michaels. The salads were nice and the entrees were ok. My wife had the lasagna which she liked, and I had the tortellini. While the pasta and sauce on my dish were good, the chicken was dry and stringy due to being overcooked. I think this is the first time we have ever paid $8.00 for a draft beer. True it was Dog Fish Head 60IPA but come on eight bucks?? Don't think we will go again soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nolantho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike w, Owner at Mike & Eric's Front Street Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
These are the ones that keep us on our mettle.... Thanks for your feedback, chef has been apprised of your chicken condition ( so to speak ) the pasta dishes are among our most popular, I'm sorry yours was a disappointment... and as always, please let your server know if anything's amiss, so we can be sure to remake it or prepare you something you'll love. we hope for another chance to impress you....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mike & Eric's Front Street Restaurant & Bar also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing