We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mike & Eric's Front Street Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Mike & Eric's Front Street Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Experience eclectic dining in the heart of downtown St. Michaels. From burgers and local seafood to Sunday Brunch, you'll find something for everyone at Front Street. Enjoy our relaxed, family friendly atmosphere, sip a local craft beer, enjoy live music on Friday and Saturday Nights. Locally renowned casual dining at it's best on Talbot Street. Owners Mike, Eric and Randy look forward to seeing you and your family at Mike & Eric's Front Street Restaurant, closed Tuesdays and Wednesdays for winter.
St. Michaels, Maryland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just happened to find this restaurant close by while visiting St Michael's We did not expect anything special, but it was outstanding. The food was incredible and the service (Crystal) was perfect. The steak was exceptional. The watermelon salad and a crabcake were delicious. They even took my husbands Gluten Intolerance into consideration. Highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janets12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    34
    13
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The whole family (dogs included) loved this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

During a recent trip to St. Michaels we were looking for a dog-friendly restaurant serving local seafood. And wow, we were not disappointed! The crab bisque and crab and corn fritters were absolutely delicious, and the crabcake sandwich was superb. We were greeted by several staff members, all of whom stopped to chat with us and give our dogs treats to go with their bowl of ice water. We were told that the crab is from only 10 miles away, and the produce is sourced locally as well. You could definitely taste the freshness and skill in all of their preparations, from the homemade potato chips with zesty horseradish dipping sauce to the juicy red tomatoes garnishing the crab cake sandwich on a soft brioche roll. Our server, Mary, was very friendly and knowledgeable and attentive to the two–legged and four-legged members of our party. Her service was a large part of why this was one of the best restaurants we have visited in a long time. We will most certainly go back the next time we are in St. Michael's.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Michaels, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My happy Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This restaurant takes me to a happy place.First of all everyone is very friendly and treats me like family.Service is fast and the food is all home made and tastes wonderful.I have tried the ribeye and wow!The crab cakes rock, the cheese filled pasta has an amazing flavor and the portion was huge but so good I did finish every tasty bite.To say the homemade cherry deep dish pie was sinful is accurate and I had 7 in a 2 week period.My only criticism is more vanilla ice cream.There are other great places to eat in St Michaels but this truly takes me to my happy place.Oh I almost forgot,Kathy the bartender is fantastic.She is always ready and willing to stuff my olives with blue cheese for my martini.Keep up the good work guys!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Secret on Main Street!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was a wonderful surprise! The menu displayed outside enticed us but the food and service really were outstanding! If you are out for the day or weekend in the area, we recommend you visit Mike & Eric's!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 15Shawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We just happened upon Mike & Eric's walking along Talbot Street. It was a great find, both for the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the menu. Excellent crab cakes and seafood, generous portions, and reasonable prices.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim_in_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mike & Eric's Front Street Restaurant & Bar also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing