We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish”
Review of Crepes by the Bay

Crepes by the Bay
Ranked #15 of 50 Restaurants in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delish”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Wandered in for breakfast on a lazy Sunday morning. Outside tables were full so we ate inside. Not a lot of four-tops but we managed. Noticed one table in a separate room to accommodate larger than parties of four but that was it. We all decided to order the breakfast crepes and we were very happy we did. The food was plentiful and delicious. One of our party used the restroom and commented that it was clean except for a line of ants marching on the sink. Would I go again? You betcha.

Helpful?
1 Thank MADUKES2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    37
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome find in St. Michael's”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Read the great reviews before our trip to St. Michael's. We went searching for "Crepes by the Bay" on our first morning in town, and all I can say is that the other reviewers were so right!!!

Everything we ordered was fresh and delicious ... we liked it so much that we came back the next morning for another wonderful breakfast. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner and chatting for a bit and we told her that she has the perfect formula for a great business. Good food, great location (loved the outdoor dining area) and amazing staff. The service was exceptional and Grace was the perfect waitress. Can't wait to go back to St. Michael's for more crepes!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pa
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was a new find for us in St Michael's and what a find! Everything that our group had was delicious and we couldn't wait to return for breakfast another day.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twinponds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Will return to try entire menu!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have been to Crepes by the Bay a total of 3 times in 2 weeks. Each time my husband and I have both ordered different crepes, sharing the plates between us. The crepes are consistent, the service has been consistent and the 3rd time we took our small dog with us. The owner and our waitress were incredibly accommodating, going as far as to bring our pup a bowl of water. The outdoor seating is comfortable and private. Our recommendation is the B'Roasted crepe.
Their fruit smoothies are tasty as well. My husband loved the peach smoothie and I have ordered the strawberry / banana topped with fresh whipped cream. We plan to continue our visits to Crepes by the Bay and hope they remain in St. Michaels for years to come.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweentown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Was I in France?”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

That's a bit of an exaggeration, but the crepes were as fresh and delicious as I've had in France. One of the owners is French and knows his stuff. We had breakfast crepes, but there were dessert crepes as well. The crepes were huge, delicious, and reasonably priced, and the service was super friendly. The coffee was great, too. This is a new establishment, and they deserve to do well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crepes by the Bay also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to Crepes by the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing