We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ooooh lala!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crepes by the Bay

Crepes by the Bay
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
olyphant , pa
Level Contributor
123 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Ooooh lala!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Large perfect crepes filled with so many choices. We went for breakfast so we opted for some fruit choices. I had Fresh fruit, strawberries, blueberries, and banana. Rolled and formed into a crescent with whipped cream! My husband has a sweet tooth so he went for the one with same fruit, but Nutella and ice cream too! Friendly staff and if it doesn't rain we might have to return tomorrow and sit outside!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mimikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    31
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“New place for breakfast (and lunch)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

My son went for lunch and asked me to return for breakfast. Very friendly. Crepes were made fresh so I was served a few minutes before my son. No worries, I started eating. Fresh spinach, feta, mushrooms and onions. My son had the special. I didn't order a smoothie, but they looked good. Good food, plenty of it. Very friendly staff. Outside tables under shade umbrellas and trees. Said they were dog friendly so we'll be back next time with our lab.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paige P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Wandered in for breakfast on a lazy Sunday morning. Outside tables were full so we ate inside. Not a lot of four-tops but we managed. Noticed one table in a separate room to accommodate larger than parties of four but that was it. We all decided to order the breakfast crepes and we were very happy we did. The food was plentiful and delicious. One of our party used the restroom and commented that it was clean except for a line of ants marching on the sink. Would I go again? You betcha.

Helpful?
1 Thank MADUKES2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome find in St. Michael's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Read the great reviews before our trip to St. Michael's. We went searching for "Crepes by the Bay" on our first morning in town, and all I can say is that the other reviewers were so right!!!

Everything we ordered was fresh and delicious ... we liked it so much that we came back the next morning for another wonderful breakfast. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner and chatting for a bit and we told her that she has the perfect formula for a great business. Good food, great location (loved the outdoor dining area) and amazing staff. The service was exceptional and Grace was the perfect waitress. Can't wait to go back to St. Michael's for more crepes!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was a new find for us in St Michael's and what a find! Everything that our group had was delicious and we couldn't wait to return for breakfast another day.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Twinponds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crepes by the Bay also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to Crepes by the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing