We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"19th year of staying here"”
Review of St. Michaels Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Michaels Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Myerstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“"19th year of staying here"”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We come to this hotel on our yearly Thanksgiving weekend/Black Friday visit to St. Michaels and have never had a problem. It is a comfortable place to stay and has one of the better continental breakfast offerings I've had from other hotel chains. Is close to a lot of things in the area and most of the other hotels close by are very expensive. I would rather spend my cash on things to do and shop than on a room I'm only in to sleep. I would recommend this hotel very highly.

Just a note: I've never seen any fleas here in 19 years. People should leave their pets at home. Period!


Sue G

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    123
    77
    62
    46
See reviews for
115
178
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This cost effective hotel had all that we needed... It wasn't flash but the staff were very friendly and we chose to spend an extra night. We used it as a base to see St Michaels, Easton, Tilghman Island and Oxford.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I found a flea in the bed & assume there were plenty more that I didn't see. The office staff were uncaring or downright rude. The carpet was filthy. I would recommend you find somewhere else to stay in St. Michael's.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. Michaels hotels

Watkins Glen, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had a wonderful stay in St. Michael's, and our hotel was wonderful as well. Comfortable, reasonably price, clean, and many choices for breakfast. We got a good night's sleep and a very spacious room to move about. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Malia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Travis was very helpful in his knowledge of the area and his willingness to share his thoughts. Everyone was pleasant and professional. At the price paid, I didn't expect a gourmet breakfast; so I was not disappointed. I was able to get a nutritious and tasty meal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Very good accommodations and value. Good breakfast, Clean. The location is very near the wonderful town of St. Michaels. Went here with a cycling senior group of about 18 - all were pleased. It's the best accommodation in the area. Can easily bicycle into St. Michaels from the motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is the only hotel chain in St Michaels. We arrived later in the evening, very tired from traveling. The room was in the back of the hotel and was very old and worn down. The bath linens are practically transparent from wear. Just about everything was broken. The phone from our room was broken so I guess when I called the front desk and they kept saying hello, they couldn't tell what room was calling because when I walked back up to the front desk (pouring rain!) he said yes, he could not hear me. (No help offering to repair?). The vending machines were broken and so the front desk told me to use the one on the other side of the hotel. The printer in the lobby was broken (needed to print boarding passes) so he told me to go to the local library. The water from the shower continued to go from hot to cold. The response from mgmt was that it happens. For what they charge, they need to find some maintenance people! We didn't bother with the breakfast. Next time, we will just pay the $295 a night for the B&Bs and get some service.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
1.7 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 13 in St. Michaels
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
3.8 mi away
Harbourtowne Resort
Harbourtowne Resort
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Michaels Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Michaels Inn

Property: St. Michaels Inn
Address: 1228 S Talbot St, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2636 (Formerly BEST WESTERN St. Michaels Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St. Michaels Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quaint, pet friendly hotel in St. Michaels is a welcoming retreat for your weekend getaway, extended vacation - even a business trip. Beautifully appointed hotel rooms feature comfortable furnishings inspired by our coastal location. Modern amenities feature free high-speed wireless Internet and flat-screen TVs with premium channels, including HBO. Enjoy a daily complimentary continental breakfast and use of our sparkling outdoor swimming pool. We're conveniently located, only a mile from downtown St. Michaels dining, shopping and attractions. Our exceptionally friendly staff will wow you with their knowledge of the area, and are happy to direct you to the many activites such as boating, fishing, hunting, kayaking, paddleboarding, shopping or just exploring nature. The St. Michaels Inn and conference center can accommodate your next event by offering five meeting rooms including a banquet room to seat up to 160 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your St. Michaels Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Michaels Motor Hotel St. Michaels
Best Western St Michaels Md
St Michaels Best Western
Best Western Saint Michaels
Saint Michaels Best Western
St. Michaels Inn Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing