We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IF YOU NEED A PLACE TO SYAY...”
Review of St. Michaels Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Michaels Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
LANCASTER, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“IF YOU NEED A PLACE TO SYAY...”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Over-priced motel with a franchise logo attached to it. Bed was horrible and old. Shower one second would be warm water, then the next second it would be hot, then cold. One of the two pools were inop and color of water was a dark green? Cost of the stay was not reasonable. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    123
    77
    62
    46
See reviews for
115
178
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

St. Michael's is the home of many B&B's, but my group was there for a workshop and were going to many locations in that area so this was good (and cheaper) choice. The rooms are basic and worn but clean. The front desk staff were very friendly. Service was up and down. One day, I took the Do Not Disturb sign off my door at 11:30 am since I was heading out. I got no service that day. The next day, my room wasn't made up till 4:00 pm. It's OK for just one person, but this might be tough for families.

There is a tiny pool and people kept asking for towels. My AC in the room barely worked, and it hardly worked in the conference room we were using. We did get a fan since they couldn't get it to work. There is a breakfast, but we went elsewhere. Many items were out early in the morning, and the front desk person was also supply breakfast so it took a long time to get refills of items. Food wasn't of great quality so keep that in mind.

I did have wifi but with no password, I wouldn't use it since it's not secure at all. The other wing did not have working wifi while I was there.

I'd prefer not to stay there again but would if I had to since it's the most reasonable in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. Michaels hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived early (1:30) thought I would take a chance our room would be ready...Wasn't ready fair enough was early I was told another hour understandable came back at 3 when your SUPPOSED to be able to check in room STILL not ready by now I'm a bit unnerved. Was told it would be another 45 minutes housekeeping "just started your room" Finally checked in at 4 after being told the back pool wasn't opened. Front pool was small to accommodate all the guests so we opted not to swim due to the overly populated pool. Went for ice lo and behold the ice machine was "broken" odd same ice machine was broken last year when we stayed here. The ice machine that was to be used had no ice? Was told to let it cool off then try again? Oh and the room that wasn't ready had coffee stains on the tray from the previous guests good thing we waited past our 3 o'clock check in for this!!! We USED to stay here every summer and have seen it go downhill but always thought wed give it one more chance well after this weekend IM DONE Knapps Narrow Marina Tilghman Island will be our new happy place. Best Western has lost a faithful customer!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is the fourth or fifth time we have stayed here in the past 30 years. The facility is well maintained, comfortable, and easily accessible to downtown St. Michaels and its shopping and restaurants. It looks like we shall return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Urine odor outside of our door. Place is dirty and needs a complete overhaul. Hotel clerk could not give us a bill at checkout. The odor in our room the first night caused us to change rooms. Carpets in hall were ugly. To my surprise, I did not see any insects.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel has recently been updated adding granite counter tops, new bedding and towels. It is centrally located on the Eastern Shore of Maryland with lots of historic activities available. The breakfast is nice (they actually used real eggs for their scrambled eggs) with lots of selection. There is a nice eating area near the back pool with tables that have umbrellas for sunny days.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank NashuaRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our room was ready for us upon checking in, it was kept clean, linens fresh and overall room condition was excellent. We look forward to our next visit in the near future. The breakfast is presented in an appetizing manner and very nutritious. I would recommend Best Western to all of my family and friends for a restful stay. .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
1.7 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 13 in St. Michaels
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
3.8 mi away
Harbourtowne Resort
Harbourtowne Resort
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Michaels Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Michaels Inn

Property: St. Michaels Inn
Address: 1228 S Talbot St, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2636 (Formerly BEST WESTERN St. Michaels Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St. Michaels Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quaint, pet friendly hotel in St. Michaels is a welcoming retreat for your weekend getaway, extended vacation - even a business trip. Beautifully appointed hotel rooms feature comfortable furnishings inspired by our coastal location. Modern amenities feature free high-speed wireless Internet and flat-screen TVs with premium channels, including HBO. Enjoy a daily complimentary continental breakfast and use of our sparkling outdoor swimming pool. We're conveniently located, only a mile from downtown St. Michaels dining, shopping and attractions. Our exceptionally friendly staff will wow you with their knowledge of the area, and are happy to direct you to the many activites such as boating, fishing, hunting, kayaking, paddleboarding, shopping or just exploring nature. The St. Michaels Inn and conference center can accommodate your next event by offering five meeting rooms including a banquet room to seat up to 160 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your St. Michaels Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Michaels Motor Hotel St. Michaels
Best Western St Michaels Md
St Michaels Best Western
Best Western Saint Michaels
Saint Michaels Best Western
St. Michaels Inn Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing