We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Motel in an otherwise pricy market!”
Review of St. Michaels Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Michaels Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Lancaster County PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OK Motel in an otherwise pricy market!”
Reviewed 24 July 2007

Stayed two nights mid-week. Room was clean, check in was efficient. Value for money OK. St. Michaels has no other bargain hotels. This is It. and for the price not too bad.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JiminLancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    123
    77
    62
    46
See reviews for
115
178
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2007

My husband and I stayed here for one night in June of '07. This hotel was the only one that was available (besides paying a few hundred bucks a night to stay somewhere fancy). We stayed here because of a wedding we attended so our accomodations weren't our highest priority.
Our room was kinda dingy and sheets questionable... There were weird stains on the ceiling... I know its not a big deal but it was gross to look at lying in bed.
We actually didn't spend much time in the room (thank goodness) but I wouldn't recommend this place to anybody going on vacation.... Again, for us it was just a place to catch some zzz's.
The pool was small, room yucky, and breakfast blah!
Find another place to stay!!!

  • Liked — checking out in the AM!!!!
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
9 Thank travelingirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. Michaels hotels

New York, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2005

I would not recommend this hotel, unless you are really stuck. After requesting a non-smoking room a month in advance, we were given a smoking room with a chemically altered tobacco odor that gave my wife and I a headache within five minutes. I immediately requested a different room from the indifferent staff who said no non-smoking rooms were left, and if I wanted a King bed, that was the only room left. The bathroom was not well cleaned and there was no soap or shampoo left for us. Per the review in 2004, TV reception was bad, so I guess they haven't solved that problem. I had to turn off the noisy air conditioner in the middle of the night, only to need to turn it back on due to cover up the other whirring and whishing noises throughout the building. I don't expect much from a Best Western and was not disappointed - the worst one I have seen.

If you need a cheap hotel, consider staying at one in Easton 11 miles away, or come up with the extra money to stay in one of the bed and breakfasts or resorts in town. Otherwise, good luck.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2004

We stayed at this motel on 9-19-04.

We were trying to complete the Maryland Lighthouse Challenge (This is an annual event that opens up 9 Lighthouses and 1 Lightship, some of which are not usually open, to visitation. You recieve a token at each Lighthouse you get to and if you get to all of them over the 2 days you get a Certificate of Completion. It's a fun weekend, especially for families with children)

We were running late and felt we would not make it to the last of the Lighthouses and that our hotel was too far to drive to. We stopped in here and asked if they had a room and they did so we took it.

The motel is nothing special- it's a nice clean motel. The furniture and the tile in the bathroom could be in a bit better condition, but they were fine. The TV reception left a bit to be desired but they said they were working on improving it.

The continental breakfast isn't anything special either- cereal, juice, donuts, muffins, bananas, coffee and a toaster.

The price was reasonable and the motel was clean and the staff pleasant and helpful. I did not have my Best Western Gold Crown Card with me and the person at the desk said he could look it up and put it on for me and he did so.

I'd stay here again. It's nothing special but it's a fine place to get a good nights rest.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
29 Thank wheland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
1.7 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 13 in St. Michaels
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
3.8 mi away
Harbourtowne Resort
Harbourtowne Resort
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Michaels Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Michaels Inn

Property: St. Michaels Inn
Address: 1228 S Talbot St, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2636 (Formerly BEST WESTERN St. Michaels Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St. Michaels Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quaint, pet friendly hotel in St. Michaels is a welcoming retreat for your weekend getaway, extended vacation - even a business trip. Beautifully appointed hotel rooms feature comfortable furnishings inspired by our coastal location. Modern amenities feature free high-speed wireless Internet and flat-screen TVs with premium channels, including HBO. Enjoy a daily complimentary continental breakfast and use of our sparkling outdoor swimming pool. We're conveniently located, only a mile from downtown St. Michaels dining, shopping and attractions. Our exceptionally friendly staff will wow you with their knowledge of the area, and are happy to direct you to the many activites such as boating, fishing, hunting, kayaking, paddleboarding, shopping or just exploring nature. The St. Michaels Inn and conference center can accommodate your next event by offering five meeting rooms including a banquet room to seat up to 160 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your St. Michaels Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Michaels Motor Hotel St. Michaels
Best Western St Michaels Md
St Michaels Best Western
Best Western Saint Michaels
Saint Michaels Best Western
St. Michaels Inn Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing