We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa(St. Michaels)(Great Value!)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

George Brooks House B&B(St. Michaels)(Great Value!)
US$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parsonage Inn(St. Michaels)(Great Value!)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wades Point Inn on the Bay(McDaniel)(Great Value!)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$490
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$427
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$482/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

St. Michaels Inn(St. Michaels)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Oxford Inn(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidewater Inn(Easton)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
104
108
59
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
108
59
30
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I am mostly a weekend golfer in the DC area and usually play at decent golf courses (Westfields, Laurel Hill, Old Hickory). We had played Harbourtowne about three years ago and came back this past weekend to find the course in terrible shape. I really did not recognize the course. Although the fairways had just been aerated, the entire course was in bad shape...lots of dead grass, tee boxes that have had no TLC, etc. I would not recommend this course to any golfer, especially for the price they are charging. Only good thing about it is the snack bar on the turn where a very nice lady tended to guests. Also, I cannot comment on the rooms as we stayed with friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank gretchen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had a relaxing time at Harbourtown. The view is beautiful. All of the staff was friendly and responded quickly to any request. Although the servers were wonderful, the food was pretty bad. Avoid the prime rib buffet. Breakfast was ok. They had aerated the tees and fairways on our first day, so golf was tough. Greens are in good shape for the end of the summer. I wish they had made allowances for the poor playing conditions.

Room Tip: Get a end bayview unit and you get nice Adirondack chairs to enjoy the view
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmkUpperDeerfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Fabulous bay view room dated but ok. Nice resort with a decent little swimming pool that unfortunately is positioned behind the hotel as an addition the the golfing country club. Didn't play golf this time but will be back in the fall. I agree with Maven, the front desk attitude was almost germanic, you vill not be allowed to book in until three pm on zee dot!! Bit odd given that the hotel lost TV and Internet for 3 hours. Might have expected some latitude.

Breakfast was an average buffet didn't use the bar because we were here to visit St Michaels which is very close and packed with entertainment.

Room Tip: Ask for Bay view rooms and be first in line ... at 03.00 on zee dot !
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mggmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T21663, Front Office Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Unfortunately Harbourtowne was struck by lightning that weekend. To ensure the safety of our guests, all of our 111 hotel room had to be checked for any damage before anyone could check in, thus the 3pm check in policy was enforced as in other hotels around the country. The comments about being German I find very offensive being from German decent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed at Harbourtowne previously. Get a bayside room and you will have a fantastic view. Stayed for 4 days with family enjoying pool, golf, and St. Michaels. Price is good for what is offered in the area, but front desk attitude to accomdations needs a little help. Wifi being out due to storm made assessment to information tricky.

Room Tip: Get a bayside room
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maven8677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We spent our last minute stay in St. Michaels as we were driving back to home to give us a break for a long drive. For a reasonable price hotel, the choices were limited. Hence the stay here. The price was very reasonable given the location. But I'm still disappointed. Yes, being on the waterfront is nice but..the room is so basic..and bare..and feel like cheap old hotel even though the view outside is very beautiful, something is seriously missing. There is 2 beds, and a TV, alarm clock, old small dresser. Beds look uncomfortable. Bathroom is okay, it's clean. I like the fact that they have separate sink area outside the bathroom. We have 3 flies in the room..I guess when I opened the sliding glass door. It's hard to adjust the temperature to make it cool enough but not too cold.
Another minute, is that it's certainly not walkable to downtown..and from the road to the hotel itself is quite a long drive..sort of remote..I guess it's the price you paid for having the waterfront view.
So..it's okay..just knowing what you are getting..so you won't be expected. Personally, I will stay closer to town next time during our short visit.

Room Tip: I think the one story building is newer..in the pictures, it showed some suite room with furnitures but I'm not sure where they are. Most of the rooms have some water view anyway.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emmy814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews