We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa(St. Michaels)(Great Value!)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

St. Michaels Inn(St. Michaels)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parsonage Inn(St. Michaels)(Great Value!)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wades Point Inn on the Bay(McDaniel)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
George Brooks House B&B(St. Michaels)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$490
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$427
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$501/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Oxford Inn(Oxford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidewater Inn(Easton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
104
108
59
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
108
59
30
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Impromptu trip to Harbourtown resort for a Saturday night in late august 2013. Weather looked like it was going to be nice so headed over the bay bridge for a very pleasant stay in this resort. Had a friend who stayed here several years ago who was not impressed but it must have had a lot of renovations since then. The resort was quiet and peaceful with bright clean rooms and a good view from each. I had a great nights sleep and did not notice any hard mattress. Got up in the morning and had nice run around the community and did a few laps in the pool. This is not the Ritz but it is a convenient and not too expensive break from DC/VA region. You will need a car to get into town but that is not a deal breaker for me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

my husband and I have stayed here twice now.

We haven't eaten here so we have no comment on the food. But the suite rooms are clean spacious and have an incredible view! We usually go in August and it is quiet and private. The gold course is beautiful and the staff is incredibly nice. We could not get late check out which was the only thing that bothered us, however just request it when you book and you should be able to get it.

An incredible place for its price! We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Osprey Suite is wonderful. They also have fab looking cabins ... the cabins look more out of date but very very private
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennsWoodsWinery1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My wife and I had a nice stay hear despite the iron burn marks on the carpet, the advertised rate was a little pricey but your keyboard can easily find a better rate on some popular sites. Beautiful views from almost every room, polite staff and a decent restaurant for a quick breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geewoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed at Harbourtown Golf Resort weekend of August 16, 2013. I have read some of the reviews before writing this and the response to two reviews was that lightening struck. The rooms were sparse, the bathroom looked like an afterthought with the toilet so close in between sink and wall that it was difficult to flush the toilet.

The internet barely worked at all and as I would go to breakfast I would ask those sitting in the lounge area with their laptop if they were getting connected. I was told both times it was not good but better than in the room.

Had a coffee pot (kurik style) but there was no small frig or microwave. It was amazing how you could hear people from the rooms on both sides of our room.

As for front desk, we could not check in until after 3pm as well. No lea-way in that and I watched the women tell a few people that they couldn't give them their room number because they didn't know which room they would be given. I do find that hard to believe.

Water view was nice. Gave an "average" for rating. It was not what I would say is a resort, just a bigger motel style.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitten3700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Location...location...location. Beautiful views of Hambleton Cove and the Miles River. Sorry no beach, water activity, or decent pier to walk upon. While the establishment is surrounded by a neighborhood and golf course, direction signs do a good job of directing you through the private housing to check in.

Despite the name do not mistake this for what is known today as a vacation resort. Construction, maintenance, and decor are on par with a dated motel 8. Plumbing shows age, for instance the Moen push pull lavatory faucets are very hard to operate. All sliding glass doors look, act, and sound as if the tracks have never been cleaned or lubricated.

Second story rooms are all walk up. The basics, such as vending, ice, and laundry are hard pressed to find if they even exist. Meals, other than a super 8 buffet style breakfast of cold scrambled eggs, must be taken at the club house of the neighborhood golf course up the road. Where the pool may also be found.

No this is not the modern definition of "resort", and the demand for resort room rates will never make it so. It is a roadside motel in a location better served if the establishment were razed and a resort took it's place.

Room Tip: Better rooms are in plenty in St Michaels proper.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hostelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews