We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harbourtowne Resort
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fallston MD
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely location!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed here in St. Michael's off-season. Lovely hotel right on the river. Front desk staff very helpful. In-resort restaurants were closed the days we were there. In fact, I believe we four were the only ones staying there at this time! Beautifully appointed rooms, very warm and toasty. Very conveniently located close to open restaurants and downtown St. Michael's. Did not play golf, but the course looked very challenging. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: The first floor rooms open onto a small patio. River is only paces away. Beautiful place to watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingingMima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    108
    58
    30
    24
See reviews for
53
149
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethany Beach, DE
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Have been going to Harbortown for many years. the reason to go here is to have the Miles and Wye rivers right at your door step. The view is incredible...the setting tranquil. It is outside St. Michaels away from the tourist hustle and bustle. The best accomodations for me are on the Point where you have a little cabin with fireplace and oh those views. You do not go there to eat...many better restaurants in st. michaels...and you do not go to be pampered. The rooms are pretty basic but clean and comfortable. G
iven the competition the price is reasonable. If you want to be spoiled go somewhere else. If you want to get away...this is the place.

Room Tip: The litte cabins on the Point are very romantic. The are not plush however.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mfharahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
642 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I visit Harbourtown from time to time for business conferences, and it is set up really well for this purpose. The accommodations, meeting rooms, food and people are all more than up to the task. The property is lovely and well-maintained with gorgeous views of the bay from most of the rooms. There is a very convenient restaurant and bar in the main building, though the hours are limited in the off season. The rooms are generous and well-appointed, though the walls are on the thin side (snoring next door). All in all, a most excellent place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ace4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester england
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

apart from views, room was very nice and expensive for a one night stay!
could not get a drink after eight pm bar shut. told to go to golf club where they had a private party????? Breakfast ok nothing special, asked for a coffee at mid day sorry no drinks available!!!!
If you stay here go in a group and take plenty drinks, its more like a motel than hotel!!!!!
St Michaels is lovely, worth a visit but stay in town, at least you can get a coffee!!!!!!

Room Tip: ask for rooms away from hotel, not two story ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorothy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean View, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

the facility was terrific; the staff was very accommodating; the views from the restaurant, lobby and each room that I visited were extraordinary; the golf course was in good condition; and the quaint town of St. Michaels was enjoyed by all. There were 12 couples in our group and everyone was delighted with our two night, three day stay.

Room Tip: All rooms had good views. I preferred the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts, USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We had heard great things about Harbourtown so we looked forward to bringing our group here. Our contact at the facility was tough to deal with from the beginning. That should have scared us away. Views were great. Other than that, meeting rooms were ok. Lodging was ok. Food was pretty good. Golf course a little tired. Wouldn't come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hopktown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Just held a Sr. Level Manager's Meeting at Harbourtowne Gold Resort & Conference Center for 22 people. Very relaxing environment and quiet meeting areas. Wanted to get away from the "chain" hotel environment and this was a perfect choice. Staff was extremely accomodating. Sleeping rooms were very clean, quiet, comfortable, and all were waterfront. A great choice if you are looking for a slower paced, relaxed environment. Reviews from attendees was so good, we are planning to hold our 2014 fall meeting at Harbourtowne.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
2.2 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
3.8 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
459 reviews
18.5 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
40 reviews
20.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
3.5 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbourtowne Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbourtowne Resort

Property: Harbourtowne Resort
Address: 9784 Martingham Drive, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2228
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbourtowne Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbourtowne - St. Michaels is located on Maryland's beautiful Eastern Shore and a premiere destination for relaxation and rejuvenation. Our property boasts 'Spectacular Views - Everyday' with 111 guest rooms nestled along the banks of East Chesapeake Bay and Miles River - every room is within 100 feet of the water! The Conference Center Our Conference Center caters to groups from 10-160 for meetings, team-building events and retreats. Our 18,000 square feet of meeting space has natural lighting and our on-site professional planners customize meeting experiences according to needs and budget. Waterfront Weddings and Events Harbourtowne - St. Michaels remains a top choice for waterfront weddings, receptions as well as events and gatherings. We have a full-time coordinator on property to assist with every detail for planning and executing an affair to remember. The Town Our property is lucky to share the same zip code with the historically rich, charming town of St. Michaels. The town's cobble-stone walks are lined with boutiques, art galleries and restaurants unique to this area of Maryland and museums provide cultural history about this area. At Harbourtowne - St. Michaels, you'll enjoy the laid back atmosphere most notable to the Eastern Shore lifestyle and we're a short drive from Washington, DC, Baltimore and Philadelphia. Let us be a part of your Eastern Shore Experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Harbourtowne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbourtowne Golf Hotel St. Michaels
Harbourtowne Hotel Saint Michaels
Harbourtowne Golf Resort
Harbourtowne Resort St. Michaels, Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing