We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa(St. Michaels)(Great Value!)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$317/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$490
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$427
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$484/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parsonage Inn(St. Michaels)(Great Value!)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wades Point Inn on the Bay(McDaniel)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
George Brooks House B&B(St. Michaels)(Great Value!)
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Brick Inn(St. Michaels)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aida's Victoriana Inn(St. Michaels)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Five Gables Inn & Spa(St. Michaels)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hambleton Inn(St. Michaels)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
104
108
59
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
108
59
30
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2016

What a fabulous place to stay for a quiet weekend getaway. We stayed Fri-Sun during the "off season" in December, so the entire resort was quiet, and empty for the most part, other than a handfull of other couples who looked like they were on a weekend getaway as well. I would imagine it is much busier and crowded during the summer months, but as much as we enjoyed our time there, I feel that it would still be a very good experience. The room was very clean, cozy and comfortable. Not overly luxurious, just cozy, comfortable and very nice. We stayed in a suite with a fireplace and it was lovely. The view of the Chesapeake Bay was simply stunning. The bed was super comfy, had clean linens and lots of soft pillows. The towels were fresh and fluffy. Every staff member we encountered was extremely friendly, polite, and very helpful. I cannot say enough about how fantastic our weekend was.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

... where you can get absorbed in something, remember where you are, look up, and have an age-appropriate "holy mackerel" or "omg" moment! When that subsides, you simply get reabsorbed and repeat the wow experience minutes later, more or less, depending on your age-efficiency. When the minutes between take too long, you go to town, shop, do a wine tasting (my wife has a golly-wobbler tee), eat, then return via Harbourtowne's courtesy shuttle, hit the pool, and get the "hm/omg" moments all over again, holding hands as the sun sets!
Wonderful views of the Bay are a key feature of Harbourtowne. The rooms are just steps away from the shore! For a quick overnighter or two, not far from DC, try it! Off-season rates are great for getting your omg reflex wet. I suspect you'll keep coming back, like we have, since stopping by a couple of years ago! Kudos to all the staff during our extended 3-day stay a few months ago due to a timely car failure. (And kudos to AAA for their 2-day room and board reimbursement as part of their premier membership's trip interruption protection.) Also, those who run Harbourtowne, the desk, and the free shuttle service to town (St. Michaels and vicinity) could not have been more helpful!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. After many years of being here, we still get the OMG moments. We are so happy you found us and keep coming back, we look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Wonderful hotel with amazing views of the water from the balcony. The fireplace was perfect for the cold and it was quiet and peaceful. The decor could use some upgrading. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Close enough to make a short drive to town. Everything was clean and I had the best time. It was literally an escape from the world. I am definitely coming back to this hotel.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank frankie_king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Thank you for spending your birthday with us! We are so happy that you found us. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Fabulous View, close to town, great outdoor dining on the water.
Staff was very pleasant. Great weekend getaway within 3 hour drive from New Jersey.
Great shops and Restaurants in town. Love going off beaten path and exploring the neighborhoods.

Room Tip: The 1 floor cottages are very quaint
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Thank you for staying with us, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We love your review, we are all about the relax and chill!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We had a great experience at Harbourtowne! We were looking for a place to getaway for a long weekend. We decided on St. Michael's through Groupon and could not be happier! The only options at the time of purchase were double beds. I emailed the resort to check availability of a king room and received a positive response within hours.

The room was clean, large, and cozy. They provided a log for the fireplace. The view of the bay is incredible to wake up to every morning!

Dinner at the restaurant was delicious.

St. Michael's is a great town with more to do than we thought - we have to go back to do it all - and can't wait to get back.

Awful Arthur's, Crepes by the Bay, Eastern Shore Brewing, Maritime Museum - all great stops!

Room Tip: 600 rooms are in their own building and face the Chesapeake. The Chesapeake Bay Bridge can be seen in the far distance at night.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jette95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbourtowne, Manager at Harbourtowne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Your stay sounds wonderful! We are so happy that you found us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews