We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Convienent”
Review of Parsonage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parsonage Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 St. Michaels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean and Convienent”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We recently stayed at the Parsonage Inn for a short weekend getaway. There are very few B&Bs who will offer a 1 night stay only which was all we needed. The room (#2) was clean and comfortable. The only downside was the street noise as the room is located on the main road through town and with old windows the cars passing are a bit loud. The inn is right in town and you can park and walk to everything. Breakfast was very nice, food good and plentiful. There is coffee, tea and water available all day and a great movie selection.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suz4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    60
    20
    8
    5
See reviews for
32
222
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We had room #3. It was small but comfortable. We enjoyed sitting in the parlor by the fireplace before breakfast. The food was tasty and plentiful. The real value was in the pricing. We have paid much more and received much less at other B&Bs.

Room Tip: Although the Inn is on the northern edge of town, everything is within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Having stayed in St. Michaels before, we recognized the Parsonage Inn from their website. I made the reservations online and then talked with Kathy on the phone a few days later. My first comments are clean, clean, clean and really cozy!! I was happy that it was cold and rainy outside because it made the Parsonage Inn that much more inviting. Kathy is extremely personable and the lovely Labrador Retriever "Katie".....is a real sweetheart. Kathy's breakfasts were absolutely outstanding!! Stay here!! It's great!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masterchiefpianist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severna Park, MD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I liked everything about this B&B. The location was very convenient to the shops and restaurants around St. Michael's, the B&B itself was very attractive and well-kept, and the innkeeper was nice and always helpful. I especially loved the breakfast and the gas fireplace in the room. The only downside was there were workmen around doing some repairs to the outside of the building, which was a bit noisy at times during the day. Otherwise, this is a five-star location!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeMSP_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrovia, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The Parsonage Inn offers a great in-town location in st Michaels, MD. Kathy, the innkeeper is great and prepares a wonderful breakfast and afternoon sweet to go with tea or coffee in the afternoon. This was our 3rd visit to this inn and we always ask for the same room. The king size bed is great and the room is always clean and ready for its guests. Wonderful shops and eateries are just a short walk from the inn and the Chesapeake Maritime Museum is across the street. My husband and I love the quiet and inviting town of St Michaels and will return to visit Kathy and her friendly dog Katie at the Parsonage Inn again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anitafry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Just what I wanted. Moderate, quiet, walking distance to everything in town. Kathy was hospitable and very helpful to me and my traveling companion, generous with her time to give us tips about neighboring towns as well as St. Michael's. I know how early she was up preparing her generous and varied breakfasts in the tiny kitchen of this historical house and she even shared recipes for dishes we especially enjoyed. And then when we returned after dark she was still at it, out watering her abundant flowers on the property. She is an innkeeper who attended to every detail... to include attending to Phillip M's boxes sent ahead of arrival which took up much of the foyer before he arrived, to the inconvenience of us already there. Please ignore the diatribe of Phillip M. when you consider this B&B. You'll be glad you did.

Room Tip: Since the B&B is on the edge of town, I should think that all the rooms are away from the most t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kk w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2012

The place is beautiful. We really liked the parlor to sit and talk for a few minutes in the afternoon or evening. Our room was well-appointed, quiet (being on the back side of the house) and the bed was comfortable. Our room (Hannah's) opened onto a deck where we had coffee or read. Kathy serves a terrific breakfast, and we found our table companions to be quite amiable and intelligent conversationalists. We wouldn't hesitate to come back here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Michaels hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
1.7 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
George Brooks House B&B
George Brooks House B&B
#5 of 13 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
4.8 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
0.1 mi away
Five Gables Inn & Spa
Five Gables Inn & Spa
#8 of 13 in St. Michaels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parsonage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsonage Inn

Property: Parsonage Inn
Address: 210 N Talbot St, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parsonage Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parsonage Inn (1883) provides a striking example of the late Victorian era with its unique brick inlays and center tower with steeple. What makes us unique? The little things! Log burning and gas fireplaces, coffee, tea and bottled water available 24 hours a day, an ice maker for your drinks, active wine chilling sleeves, wine glasses and a corkscrew in your room, great bikes, freshly baked cookies, homemade organic yogurt and granola (we use as many organic products as possible - including free range eggs!), a choice of two entree items for breakfast, one sweet - one savory, (we even bake our own bread for French Toast) and we cater to all types of dietary needs. Then there are the big things that aren't readily visible. For instance, our pet friendly room (there is just one - so be sure to call) isn't just pet friendly - it is friendly to non pet owners too, we have two complete sets of quilts and shams, the non-pet covers (including blankets) are NEVER used when there is a pet in the room and visa versa, the room really is deep cleaned after each pet visit. These are just a few of the many, many things that our guests love and why they come back - frequently! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Parsonage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parsonage Hotel St. Michaels
Parsonage Inn St. Michaels, Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing