We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parsonage Inn
Nearby Hotels
St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa(St. Michaels)(Great Value!)
US$309
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond(St. Michaels)(Great Value!)
US$437
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Michaels Inn(St. Michaels)
US$99
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Oxford Inn(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidewater Inn(Easton)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$160
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
US$124
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbourtowne Resort(St. Michaels)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
255
64
22
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
64
22
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bmaritime museumcookiesgreat danemy husband and iother guestswithin walking distanceevery afternoonwood burning fireplaceliving roomin townwonderful hostsoff street parkingceiling fanquichebed and breakfastwonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

The room was small but well equipped... could have used black out blinds on the windows, very bright in the morning. Breakfast was good as was the convenient location and proximity to town. Overall would stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Audrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We live almost directly west of St. Michaels on the western shore of the Chesapeake. We took our one night getaway on a Saturday. After shopping and dining on Talbot St., we were welcomed by Cathy at The Parsonage. We checked into room 5, a rather basic room, but very cozily decorated. We had a spacious bat and gas fireplace that kept the room deliciously warm. We dined at the gourmet restaurant right next door and breakfast the next morning was tasty, filling and an entertaining family style experience with two other couples. We'll be back, for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silent_T_B430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

There are many bed and breakfasts in St. Michaels, and we were very happy that we chose the Parsonage Inn. It's an attractive Victorian building just at the far end of the downtown area. Kathy is the perfect innkeeper - friendly, professional, informative and fun. She gave us great recommendations for dinner both nights, and her breakfasts were excellent. The inn is within walking distance of everything you'd want to see in St. Michaels, and has off-street parking in the rear. Our room was not huge, but was well-furnished, clean and comfortable. Even though there are three rooms upstairs, they're situated so that you don't get much noise from the other rooms, which is often an issue in an older house. There are also rooms that were added on to the rear of the building, and you can access those directly from the parking lot.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MD3002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

If you need 2 rooms together get Rooms 3&4. They are separate rooms, but have their own hallway entrance. This was perfect for us. Just so you know in the smaller room you do share a deck with another room. We didn't use it because people were always smoking. I don't think this should be allowed on the property. Since it was Summer there was plenty of free water after a walk to town. Breakfast was great;people were friendly and we loved the location. My sister had the room off the street. No problem with noise at night. We will return.

Room Tip: There is a pool at another location that they own.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The Parsonage Inn is a bed & breakfast on the edge of bustling downtown St. Michaels, MD, a delightful resort town on Maryland's gorgeous Eastern Shore. The main building is a Victorian home built in 1883, with five additional units added on behind the building, all with Victorian-styled décor including brass beds and the usual period fixtures, curtains and bedclothes.

On the good side, the live-in innkeeper Kathy was an absolute delight...very pleasant and accommodating, and she worked up a wonderful breakfast for the guests. She was full of useful tips and advice, and was pretty much present whenever we needed her. Another good point was the inn's location within walking distance of everything you might want to do in St. Michaels proper (which is why we picked it). Kathy provided bicycles for our 24 mile round trip ride to Tighlman Island. And the inn's sister inn -- the George Brooks House a mile outside of town -- had a wonderful pool we were able to use.

That being said, my wife and I were somewhat disappointed in our stay after the generally positive reviews we read. Now, we did stay in one of the rooms in the wing outside the main house, and cannot comment on the interior rooms. Though we found our room (#5) to be basically comfortable, it lacked all those little things that a stay in a charming and not inexpensive b&b usually offer -- extra towels, pillows that are more than thin pieces under your head, a hair dryer for my wife, some kind of climate control in the room beyond that of central air from the main house. Outlets for our phone, computer, and camera charges were few and hard to reach.The little things.

Further, the rear wing faced an open side street with rather derelict-looking homes across the street that, frankly, were ugly to look at and whose residents sat on their stoops all weekend and were bothersome with their noise. We couldn't understand why the Parsonage had not put up a nice fence around the rear yard and parking area, and landscaped with some hedges. That would have made all the difference.

We had a great 3-day weekend. All in all we were comfortable. But the Parsonage Inn lacked that little extra feeling of overall charm and coziness that would make us come back, hence the three stars instead of four or five.

Room Tip: Stay in the main house, not in the rear wing.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews