We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful front desk staff and a comfy room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We overnighted in St Michael's while our daughter was at camp at U MD. From the minute we arrived to the time we left, the hotel staff could not have been more welcoming or friendlier. They offered us bicycles for the brief trip into town which is a wonderful way to cruise the historic homes. We loved riding on the peaceful streets and used the bikes as our transport to and from dinner at the Crab Claw that night.

Our balcony room was spacious, well appointed, and clean. The furnishings were comfortable. The AC worked wonderfully. The location was perfect. We loved watching them activity below us in the harbor from our balcony. This is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soccermomirv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2011

I saw a special web rate of $149 for a waterfront King Jacuzzi room with balcony and decided to take my husband for a surprise romantic evening. We got double queens, no jacuzzi and no balcony. Our "view" was an large boat docked in front of the room. When we were sent to our room, it had not yet been cleaned and we had to wait another hour. Front desk is pleasant but says "we have nothing to do with those online web specials" and that there were no other rooms open. I have stayed here several times before but it had been at least six years. She is not aging well. You are paying for the location, the marina, the waterfront. The room seemed a little worn and had that "old hotel" odor. That said the front desk personnel were nice, I loved having free use of bicycles, and you are on the St. Michaels waterfront...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sundans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Over Memorial Day weekend there was a mix up with our room reservation. Joe went above and beyond the call of duty to make everything right and ensure we had a fantastic weekend. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walhonding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

With many different wedding options in the St. Michaels area, my (now) wife and I chose the Harbour Inn and their staff to put on our big day for our family and friends due to their superb location, many different ceremony and reception options as well as outstanding food, beverage and dessert choices. Their on-site chef crafted an awesome and still talked about rehersal and reception dinner menu and their on-site pastry chef even created our wedding cake for us. In the many months leading up to the event, we worked closely with their event coordinator to craft our customized rehearsal and ceremony events; she also helped us locate the perfect ceremony location at at local waterfront farm and coordinated with the owner to insure events went off without a hitch.
Our weekend started off with my wife and I, as well as a group of friends coming in via boat to kick off the festivities. The Dockmaster was more than helpful and the Harbour Inn's marina is second to none in St. Michaels. The accomodations for the guests were very nice with no complaints at all and the huge Admiral's Suite reserved for my wife and I was truely a treat; it doubled quite nicely as the Bridemaids room as well when it was time to get ready. The rehersal dinner was held at their outdoor patio area which was a perfect size for the 25 or so guests attending; the food was great and disapeared quickly...I wish we ordered more shrimp kabobs!
The weather was perfect for our big day and we all had a great time prior to the ceremony relaxing at the pool, getting some sun and getting lunch at the bar. While this was happening, the Harbour Inn staff did a great job coordinating and setting up for the event at the farm. The wedding ceremony went off with out a hitch, without even a hiccup and our pictures are unbelievable. We had the reception in their upstairs dining room that was converted quite nicely to comfortably hold our 75 quests and DJ. Our unique stand-up dinner and menu items were fabulous and well complimented and a night of bad-dancing and hilarity insued...

Overall we couldn't have asked for a better wedding weekend...Perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackfin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

This past weekend my wife and I took our boat from Annapolis for a stay at the Harbour Inn. The dockmaster helped us immediately upon our arrival with docking the boat and getting our bags. We ended up enjoying most of our weekend "getaway" at the Inn relaxing by the pool with cool drinks and dining waterside. Thanks to the staff for their friendliness and accomodating service. This was a much needed break and we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlago316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

As a busy trial attorney in the Baltimore/Annapolis area, I find it very difficult to schedule vacations to exotic locations for any extended period of time. St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa offers me the perfect weekend getaway to relax and escape. I frequent the Inn for their delicious food, beautiful waterfront scenery, clean comfortable rooms, pool, spoiling service and unique packages (hunting expeditions, local beer and wine tastings, holiday specials etc.). Once you arrive in the quaint little town of St. Michaels, you completely forget that you are just an hour and a half from the bustle of city life. Trust me this is the absolute perfect place to spend a romantic weekend with your significant other, to get away and spend some time by yourself, or to pack up the family and friends for some fun in the sun!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We arrived on a Tuesday morning. There was not bellman to open the door or carry luggage. The front desk was polite. The room we had smelled like cigarettes even though it is a smoke- free environment. Service in the tavern was slow - the food okay. Prices for this hotel are over the top. You can't even get a free cup of coffee with a continental breakfast in the morning everything here is cha-ching! After our stay we looked up B&B's in St. Michaels and our next stay will be at one of them where you can get more bang for your buck!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank hotcars_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
0.4 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
1.3 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
500 reviews
5.1 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
0.4 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
348 reviews
7.9 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#4 of 9 in Easton
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa

Address: 101 N Harbor Rd, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Price Range: £173 - £387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extraordinary waterfront resort featuring rooms and suites, transient marina, conference and event facilities, award winning dining (seasonal), a comfortable lounge and spa. The property overlooks St Michaels harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina And Spa
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina Hotel St. Michaels
St Michaels Harbour Hotel Marina
St Michaels Harbour Resort Marina
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing