We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Clean, Quiet and Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

This was a last minute getaway and we'd never been to St. Michael's before. The hotel is well located and all rooms seem to have a view of the marina. Rooms on the right side of the hotel have a broader view of the river. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our waitress in the morning took the time to tell us about the town and offer somethings for us to to - which we did. The food here is good; we had a casual breakfast in the cafe the fist morning which was nice and relaxing and dinner one night in the formal restaurant. The rooms are clean. We borrowed bikes one day and had a great time riding through the town and neighborhoods exploring. Have crabs at the Crab Claw and Ice Cream at Justine's. For a fun dinner - the Big Pickle. Will definitely go back - next time with the kids.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on second or third floor with a view of the river; not the marina. Although they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trav46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    148
    54
    19
    18
See reviews for
54
267
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

This was our first time to St Michael's. The hotel was amazing. Our room was on the first floor and we had a view of the marina. The room was large, with a living room area and separate bedroom. The room was very clean and the beds were so comfortable. The staff could not have been nicer. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corn18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

5 out of 5
harbour inn restaurant/robert pascales, July 21, 2011 By kathiedilks
"My sister and I had a wonderful dinner at the harbour inn restaurant. David Hays is the chef. We started with a wonderful camelized watermelon salad which was like and adult adventure in a wonderland flavors and the best dish I had in a long time. we linger over our entrees of Shrimp and flounder with a fresh corn breading over summer squashes and seared scallops with a citus glaze.
Made to perfection and fresh and generous portions, you won't be disappointed by the quality or size of either dish.
I highly recommend the lemon tart or the fresh peach sorbet made with sangria.
This is the best place to eat in all of St. Michaels."

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KatHie19464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax County Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

We go to St Micheals quite often, and when we don't feel like spending the tab at Inn at Perry Cabin and just want a night or two more casual and to look at the water, we have stayed here.

There is nothing superb about this motel. They got lucky with a location on the other side of the Harbor looking out at the rest of the harbor in St Micheals.

The rooms are Holiday Inn meets Days Inn. And we have stayed in a suite there also, which was bigger in size but STILL furnished by a 70's Days Inn type of decorator.

Now that St Michaels has become a hot spot, they converted two hotel rooms into a "spa", finally jazzed up the lobby a bit and charge more money.

Do NOT be mislead by some of the comments, by DC metro standards this is by NO means a first class motel, just a medium clean motel on the only harbor in town. LOCATION!

The wide variety of comments possibly stems from the fact some guests unpack their coolers, put the beers on the balcony, and have a good time. so having a room with any type of ambiance, is not important.

We have had the unfortunate luck to be next to rooms with people having a party until the wee hours or next to a boat where a party is going on. It is luck of the draw.

The place has two things going for it, the location on the harbor and the fact St Michaels is becoming the "in" place on the Eastern Shore and has almost no motels.

But as more then one person said, they also don't honor their online prices all the time and even if you call them (for an Anniversary for instance) and request a king bed, it is luck of the dice if you get it.

It is a shame, because who ever owns this, coud have really redone the rooms nicely and the bar when they did the lobby and spa, the decor is bland and a bit worn in places.

Some of the first floor harbor view rooms, , your view can be blocked by boats parked there. We have experienced that twice, so ask for a higher floor, if you want to have a view!

It is hard to get a "real" manager to complain to, the main staff leaves at 6pm and checking in after that or on the weekends you have "fill in Managers" who don't always seem to have much authority or desire to do much. It is hit or miss, if you have a problem.

As said before it reminds me of a decent small Days Inn from the 70's with a dynamite location.But in a tiny town with only 4 "motels", this fact makes this motel #2.. So, we stay there, take boat trips and enjoy the harbor view from our balcony. I give it a C+

Room Tip: Realize you are paying the price for location and don't expect more then a Days Inn room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank travelgoodfoodjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvington, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

We overnighted in St Michael's while our daughter was at camp at U MD. From the minute we arrived to the time we left, the hotel staff could not have been more welcoming or friendlier. They offered us bicycles for the brief trip into town which is a wonderful way to cruise the historic homes. We loved riding on the peaceful streets and used the bikes as our transport to and from dinner at the Crab Claw that night.

Our balcony room was spacious, well appointed, and clean. The furnishings were comfortable. The AC worked wonderfully. The location was perfect. We loved watching them activity below us in the harbor from our balcony. This is a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soccermomirv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

I saw a special web rate of $149 for a waterfront King Jacuzzi room with balcony and decided to take my husband for a surprise romantic evening. We got double queens, no jacuzzi and no balcony. Our "view" was an large boat docked in front of the room. When we were sent to our room, it had not yet been cleaned and we had to wait another hour. Front desk is pleasant but says "we have nothing to do with those online web specials" and that there were no other rooms open. I have stayed here several times before but it had been at least six years. She is not aging well. You are paying for the location, the marina, the waterfront. The room seemed a little worn and had that "old hotel" odor. That said the front desk personnel were nice, I loved having free use of bicycles, and you are on the St. Michaels waterfront...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sundans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

Over Memorial Day weekend there was a mix up with our room reservation. Joe went above and beyond the call of duty to make everything right and ensure we had a fantastic weekend. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walhonding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
0.4 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
1.3 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
7.9 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#4 of 9 in Easton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 13 in St. Michaels
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa

Property: St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Address: 101 N Harbor Rd, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extraordinary waterfront resort featuring rooms and suites, transient marina, conference and event facilities, award winning dining (seasonal), a comfortable lounge and spa. The property overlooks St Michaels harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina And Spa
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina Hotel St. Michaels
St Michaels Harbour Hotel Marina
St Michaels Harbour Resort Marina
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing