We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We spent our 25th wedding anniversary here. This is a great place to stay, the staff is very friendly and accommodating. It is located within walking distance of the many shops and restaurants, they also offer a free shuttle to town. We had a king jacuzzi suite with an awesome view of the Miles River. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: For the best views of the river, choose a 2nd or 3rd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 64kel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

I love St. Michael's and I love this hotel. It is a quaint, cozy hotel with great views. The staff were very cheerful and helpful. The queen rooms are in need of updating though. The carpet is worn and the furniture is chipped.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cherid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at the accommodations. We had king suite # 205. The rooms were spacious and clean. The view of the harbor from our bedroom, living room and balcony were spectacular. The hotel staff were terrific. The continental breakfast was adequate as advertised. The staff at the breakfast were friendly and helpful. Can't wait to return for another visit. Thanks to all!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weekdaytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

A great hotel - the room we had was huge, and lovely, with two sets of french doors leading to a communal terrace and with stunning views over the harbour. We made use of the free bikes to explore the local area, which was such a relaxing and enjoyable thing to do.

Room Tip: Ask for a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The Harbor Inn and Spa is an absolutely wonderful and perfect winter get away destination. The room was spacious and comfortable with beautiful views of the harbor. The staff at the Inn and Spa were top notch. Jennifer (Front Desk Manager) treated us like old friends and truly went the extra mile to make our stay memorable We can't say enough great things about the St. Michaels Harbour Inn and Spa. Definitely a destination spot that we would highly recommend and will plan on returning again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The spa is so relaxing! As soon as you walk in the door, the feeling of zen overtakes your body. You are whisked away to a beautiful locker room, with a steam room and 7 jet shower (amazing). Once you get into your robe and slippers you enter the relaxation room with water and tea to wait for your massage therapist.

When your therapist arrives, you discuss any aches or pains you may have and then you walk down the hall to your room. Tim was my massage therapist and he was great! Listened to my concerns and worked on those areas until my knots were gone!

I highly recommend this spa....the staff is super friendly, the massages are great and the entire experience is relaxing!!! I can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladyinthetree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I cannot say enough good things about the Harbour Inn! We originally chose to stay here because of a Groupon deal, and are very glad we found this place. I originally booked a Waterfront King Suite, and upon check-in they informed us we were upgraded to an Admiral Suite! Awesome! It was very spacious, clean, and had great views. The Inn was walking distance (5-10 min) to the St. Michaels Winery as well as downtown shops and restaurants. Front desk staff were very helpful (especially Lucretia). The bar was cozy and quiet (to be expected during a winter weekend I suppose) but the bartender was very pleasant. Continental breakfast was good- coffee, bagels, fruit, yogurt; nothing too fancy. Overall, we were sad when we had to leave but will definitely be coming back here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brooke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
0.4 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
1.3 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
513 reviews
18.1 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
18 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
7.9 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#5 of 9 in Easton
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa

Address: 101 N Harbor Rd, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Price Range: £146 - £390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa is a year-round luxury inn, located on the historic harbor of St. Michaels, Maryland. Easily accessible by land or water, St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa is convenient to travelers coming from Washington, D.C., Baltimore, Philadelphia, Richmond, New York, and beyond. The town of St. Michaels – referred to as the “heart and soul of the Chesapeake Bay” – is the ideal setting for an impromptu overnight outing or long vacation getaway. A vintage port with origins dating back to the birth of the colonies, St. Michaels offers something for everyone. Whether you’re interested in taking in the maritime history, kayaking on the local waterways, shopping in its quaint boutiques, searching for a special antique, or feasting on the bay’s bounty, we have it all. Escape to the beauty of the Chesapeake and experience the local lifestyle with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina And Spa
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina Hotel St. Michaels
St Michaels Harbour Hotel Marina
St Michaels Harbour Resort Marina
St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing