We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Perfect Waterfront Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value, Perfect Waterfront Getaway!”
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Stayed at the Harbour Inn this weekend...wonderful waterfront suite! Great balcony with louge chairs. The staff was fabulous...special mention to Jennifer and Carlos! The chef and food there was to die for. The General Manager was charming and very helpful with questions about town and the water taxi. Great value and definitely will return here again!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigapplegal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    159
    57
    20
    19
See reviews for
66
288
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Suite was 2 long narrow connecting rooms on the first floor, opening onto the marina. Except for the space 2 feet from the door to lawn between our room and the dock, It was very dark and lights available did nothing to offset gloom. Furniture was random and drab, walls were dark and bathroom was nothing more than basic. They had a bike shed full of bikes, many of which had flat tires. Friends stayed in 3rd floor suite that was much nicer and very bright, but they had a huge balcony with only two chairs and two lounges, the rest an empty expanse. Pool was nice. It was glorious to sit and watch the boats on the adirondack chairs on the lawn. Food was good. Just be aware that you are paying only for the view - the room itself did not match even your basic Marriot standards.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janniefr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Very disappointing stay.... my heart sank when I walked into our queen room w/balcony. The view was pretty but the room was dated and smelly. The linens, furniture, and general structure of the hotel is old (not to be confused with historic!) and the balcony furniture was moldy. The staff was pleasant and the free use of bikes was nice. Based on the quality of the room and hotel we chose to cancel our spa appointments and restaurant reservations and go elsewhere. There are MUCH better accomodations in St. Michael's, MD. Look around before booking here!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itssunnysomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2010

The room (Admiral Suite) was wonderful with a great view of the harbour and marina. The pool was great. The food was incredible. The service and attitude of ALL employees was the highlight of our trip. Special thank yous to servers, Jennifer and Jessie - you were fabulous! Owner was very visible and very willing to please. We definitely will be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jntenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

The rooms were spacious, a sitting and tv area with a bar behind in the corner. The bedroom was large and bath a good size with two sinks to use. Our patio room was right beside the docks, we could watch the boats come in and go. The staff was friendly and helpful.The beds and pillows were super comfortable which means alot to us.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Great Room, Great View, Great Front Desk Staff. The front desk manager was very pleasant as was the gentleman who made my reservation and the ladies that worked the desk during my two day stay. The bad news was when I went to iron my clothes..what with the baby ironing boards? I couldn't have coffee in my room, I had to walk down the hall to get a much needed internet connection to plan the next few days of our trip. No refrigerator and $4 for room temperture water after paying $999 for two nights (couples ramance package). They also need to separate the kitchens for the separate dining areas because the wait was crazy.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGunnySaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US Virgin Islands
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Spent 2 nights here in a suite with large harbor side balcony. Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Bathroom had a sink, tub/shower, toilet and there was an additional sink outside the bathroom. One review mentioned peeling paint and dead flowers and I wonder if was someplace else, because when I was there there were beautiful flowers and landscaping around the hotel and I couldn't find peeling paint anywhere. The outside seems to have siding. Our room was beautifully furnished. I slept on the pull out sofa bed that had a typically terrible mattress, only complaint I have. We had great service. Our balcony only had two patio chairs and when we called the front desk to ask for another it was delivered within minutes. When there was a problem booking a sail the front desk called the harbor tour and they came in several hours early to give us our own tour. Francis at the front desk was wonderfully friendly and helpful . The hotel provides free shuttle to town and also water taxi across the harbor to other restaurants. We had dinner at the hotel one night and the mussels were so good my friends ordered them the next day for lunch. I recommend the crab cakes and goat cheese salad. There were also bikes for hotel guests to use. There is a computer for use in the lobby and the rooms have wonderful, fast, free wi-fi.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caribseabreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
0.4 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
1.3 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
459 reviews
18.1 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
40 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
5.1 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa

Property: St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Address: 101 N Harbor Rd, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2910
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extraordinary waterfront resort featuring rooms and suites, transient marina, conference and event facilities, award winning dining (seasonal), a comfortable lounge and spa. The property overlooks St Michaels harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina And Spa
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina Hotel St. Michaels
St Michaels Harbour Hotel Marina
St Michaels Harbour Resort Marina
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing