We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll set the standard by this one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Ever been to a place that anticipated your desires before you even had them fully set. in your mind? The service here is pure goodwill, from the heart, real hospitality. Everything is wonderfully done. We splurged on a suite so we could have a rollaway, because they don't have twin beds. Almost didn't go because of that. But we would have missed a WONDERFUL time. The spa is great! The town has just enough to interest you for a weekend. The food is wonderful at the Inn, and we felt like we had our own apartment overlooking the river, and could order food and drinks up, and just hang out. WE LOVED THIS PLACE. They attract fantastic help, from the wait staff to the porters to the general manager: they all care. Go! You'll be in in good hands.

Room Tip: Splurge. Get a view. Try for the top floor.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 10caratblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Merryman, Manager at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you so much for your recent stay and review of The Inn at Perry Cabin! I am so glad that you decided to come to the Inn, despite our lack of rooms with two beds.

The hallmark of a great hotel is making every guest experience seamless and to make the service appear to be effortless and natural. This is only achieved when the hotel has a top notch staff of service professionals who understand the true essence of hospitality and the importance of "getting it right." I absolutely love reading reviews such as yours, as I am able to pass them along and show our staff how much our guests appreciate all the hard work and effort that they put in each day.

As you live in Santa Barbara, I hope that you have the chance to enjoy the same level of service and style in your hometown once Orient-Express Hotels re-opens El Encanto Hotel later this year.

Should your travels bring you back to the Chesapeake and St. Michaels, I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Inn at Perry Cabin.

With Regards,

David Merryman
Director of Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,068)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

809 - 815 of 1,068 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed one night. Were given an upgrage to a junior suite. Room was nice and peaceful with a great view of the grounds and water. Room was nice with most of the space devoted to the bathroom. It was large and well appointed. The bedroom, though not small, felt a wee tight with the TV an afterthought. No problems though. The room was nice and the furnishings were quality. We enjoyed a drink in the pub and riding the bikes around town.
We did not eat on-site as the food was more fancy than we were looking for.
A nice visit and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank festermatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This is a gem of a hotel. The Orient Express team at the front desk was top notch, helpful with a number of suggestions for hiking, dining and with the room which was very roomy and had a very nice view of the flowering trees between the hotel and the water.

The restaurant was good, particularly for breakfast and lunch. We had dinner on Monday, probably when the chef was off and there was a group dinner in a private room, so that meal was a bit off. (Two of our servers (dinner and one breakfast) moved very slowly.......and didn't remember requests). Others were terrific so we figured the service standards can be expected to be quite high. The Hotel is being updated with flat screen tv's and new paint etc.

This is one of the nicest small hotels around and is definitely worth a visit, and were we in the DC - Baltimore area I am sure we would visit often.

Room Tip: We liked the upstairs room with a balcony and view of the water.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oski80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We originally planned a week long trip to Florida, but when work got in the way, we needed to consider other vacation options that were closer to home. We selected The Inn at Perry Cabin in St. Michael's Maryland and were not disappointed. From the tastefully renovated guest rooms to the fabulous cuisine and service at Sherwood's Landing to the relaxing spa experience, we cannot find a single thing to complain about -- except the fact that we had to leave!

The entire experience was made even better by gloriously sunny spring weather, providing ample opportunities to relax outdoors as well as indoors. We will definitely be back to enjoy this property in the warmer summer months!

Room Tip: We had a room in the main building, complete with a small, private patio and fragrant, flowering tre...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandgirl524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

My husband and spent Easter weekend at the Inn. It was our first time at St Michaels. We stayed at the Inn at Perry Cabin at the recommendation of friends. It far exceeded our expectations. We particularly enjoyed bein able to walk to town to the shops, restaurants and the museum. I spent a day at the spa and my husband went off to shot skeet. Great weekend.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Our third visit in a few months. We bought our Scottish Terrier with us again. Great 2nd floor room. Very nice and quiet. Perfect staff. Enjoyed food and drink in the pub each evening. Good selection. Breakfast in the Sherwood Landing was great. No complaints. The setting is so peaceful. We love the spacious grounds. Also, the landscape is lovely. We had stayed in November and December and couldn't enjoy the spring flowers. The property has tulips and other beautiful flowers blooming now. Thank you again to all the staff....special kudos to Nicole and David for making our stay so wonderful!!! Can't wait to visit again in the fall.....

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Merryman, Manager at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your recent experiences at The Inn at Perry Cabin!

We always look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn, and I'm particularly pleased that on this visit, you were able to enjoy all of the flowers that have come up early this year. Without a doubt, it is a beautiful time to be on the shores of the Chesapeake!

On behalf of the management and staff of The Inn at Perry Cabin, we are looking forward to welcoming you (and your Scottie!) back to the Inn this fall. We appreciate your business very much and can't wait to see you once again!

With regards,

David Merryman
Director of Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

So, I last reviewed this place a few years ago when I was quite critical of the staff. I have to say that the staff on my latest visit were perfection - charming, attentive and always a smile on their face.

As my last trip, the rooms, view, location and grounds were wonderful.

Similar to my last trip, the food was merely decent and a bit overpriced. To me, breakfast was infinitely superior to dinner.

In summary, thoroughly enjoyed my trip and will look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiscerningDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
1.7 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
474 reviews
18.2 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
597 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
4.8 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
0.2 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond

Address: 308 Watkins Lane, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Price Range: £288 - £737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conde Nast Traveler Readers' Choice Award Winner, Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, is a 78 room waterfront estate with a nod to the legendary history of Maryland's fabled Eastern Shore. Cradled by the Chesapeake's Miles River, Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond sits on the edge of St. Michaels, a town steeped in the region's crabbing and oystering traditions. The Inn boasts a top-rated spa, a zero-edge pool, acclaimed dining, Afternoon Tea and countless activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Perry Cabin By Orient-Express Hotel St. Michaels
Hotel At Perry
Inn Perry Cabin
Inn At Perry Cabin By Belmond St. Michaels, Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing