We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Our stay at the Inn at Perry Cabin was our first and absolutely amazing. The room was perfect and the property is simply beautiful. When we arrived to our room, champagne and strawberries were awaiting us.... which obviously made our day! We took the bikes out into town and returned to smores at the fire. We ate at the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast. The dinner was nice however, a little overpriced for what we got. We really enjoyed the breakfast the next morning though. If you are looking for a romantic, quiet getaway.... I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, General Manager at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Natasha K,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent visit to The Inn at Perry Cabin. I was pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you back again soon for another quiet and romantic getaway.

Happy New Year.

Stephanie Mehail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    203
    79
    50
    18
See reviews for
109
701
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Our first time to St. Michael's and the Inn at Perry Cabin was amazing. Although off season, the town was filled with beautiful holiday decorations. The property is beautiful with fabulously decorated rooms. The staff was very friendly from the moment we entered the building to the our departure. We dined at the restaurant which was a wonderful experience. A beautifully decorated restaurant with great staff and delicious food. I would highly recommend this property to anyone. An absolute must if visiting St. Michaels. The views from the property are exceptional!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FlorenceV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, General Manager at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear FlorenceV1

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent visit to The Inn at Perry Cabin. We appreciate your kind words and were pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Happy Holidays,

Stephanie Mehail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The Inn at Perry Cabin is unlike any hotel experience we ever had. Outstanding property with wonderful people to serve. A "10", "A+" facility. We are already eager to return. The town of St Michaels is the ideal setting for such a magnificent accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, General Manager at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear David P,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent visit to The Inn at Perry Cabin. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and in your case it looks like we were successful.

We too look forward to your next visit.

Happy Holidays,
Stephanie Mehail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNAPOLIS
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

After three relaxing days at the Inn, I'm truly relaxed and rejuvenation. Just as expected, the suite, service, food, and spa were fantastic. See Denise in the spa for facials. Be sure to reserve your spot in the exercise classes. Visit the gym on site and use the state of art and new equipment. Once you park you don't need to touch your car until you leave, the Inn will take you anywhere you want to go.

Room Tip: Rooms in the original part of the Inn were renovated 1.5 years ago. Wi-fi works throughout the prop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winterstime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, General Manager at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Winterstime,

Thank you for sharing your insights on your recent visit to The Inn at Perry Cabin. I was pleased to learn that you had such a pleasurable visit and we hope to see you again soon.

Happy Holiday,

Stephanie Mehail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Michaels
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

First rate service abounds, wonderful accommodations, Great food. This was our second trip to Inn at Perry Cabin and didn't disappoint! We will be back both for another anniversary as well as a fabulous weekend get- a way! It's better than having our own weekend place!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, General Manager at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Richard B.

I wanted to take this opportunity to say thank you for your kind comments about your recent visit to The Inn at Perry Cabin. We look forward to having you back for your next Anniversary celebration and a weekend getaway.

Happy Holidays,

Stephanie Mehail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This was one of the best quick getaways I've ever experienced! Top-notch. Incredibly classy. My room was exquisite. So tasteful. My spa treatment- luxurious. The staff- unbelievable. The grounds and Inn-pristine. I will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank loveyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Michaels
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Our stay at the Inn at Perry Cabin was outstanding in every respect. From the amazing view of the water to the elegant dining room to the amazing Master Suite, the facilities were elegant and refined.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank phillytraveldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
1.7 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
432 reviews
18.2 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
560 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
0.6 mi away
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 13 in St. Michaels
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond

Property: Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Address: 308 Watkins Lane, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conde Nast Traveler Readers' Choice Award Winner, Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, is a 78 room waterfront estate with a nod to the legendary history of Maryland's fabled Eastern Shore. Cradled by the Chesapeake's Miles River, Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond sits on the edge of St. Michaels, a town steeped in the region's crabbing and oystering traditions. The Inn boasts a top-rated spa, a zero-edge pool, acclaimed dining, Afternoon Tea and countless activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Perry Cabin By Orient-Express Hotel St. Michaels
Hotel At Perry
Inn Perry Cabin
Inn At Perry Cabin By Belmond St. Michaels, Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing