We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and peaceful weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely and peaceful weekend.”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We had a lovely stay at The Inn at Perry Cabin. The accommodations are excellent, the decor elegant but not stuffy and the atmosphere is welcoming. We felt special, yet not overwhelmed. This was our third visit and we hated to leave. We look forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MLDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    209
    79
    51
    19
See reviews for
110
708
20
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We were able to leave our children at home with their grandparents and escape for two nights to The Inn at Perry Cabin. It was the ultimate in pampering and service. Who can not be charmed by turn-down service where they lay out the fluffy robe, slippers, cookies and fold down the bed each evening? Bliss! Fluffy towels, staff calling you by name, water views, fireplaces and Christmas decorations... We went for the winter indulgence package which included $45 for breakfast (ooh, that BLT with huge eggs and brioche) each morning as well as a $50 credit which we chose to use in the Tavern for dinner. Also a room upgrade if available, which we were lucky to receive and enjoyed room 15 with a loft reading area and a sitting room with two walls of window overlooking the water. If I win the lottery, I'm moving in!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, General Manager at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear leejay,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit to The Inn at Perry Cabin. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and were able to take advantage of our Winter Indulgence Package which does offer a great value.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Happy New Year.

Stephanie Mehail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Our third Christmas visit, and once again we were delighted. Our room was lovely (after a brief stay in a room with a broken fireplace) with water views. Gorgeous sun rises and sun sets! We ate dinner at Sherwoods Landing on Christmas Eve and it was EXCELLENT! We ate in the Pub on Christmas night as we are not fans of buffets...too much standing around....but it looked lovely with tons of choices! Celebration package for room and meals was a great value. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MarlymyTonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, General Manager at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Marlymy Tonk,

Thank you for spending your Christmas with us here at The Inn at Perry Cabin. It was a pleasure to read that you so enjoyed your recent visit especially your Christmas Eve dinner in our restaurant, Sherwood's Landing.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Happy New Year.

Stephanie Mehail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Our stay at the Inn at Perry Cabin was our first and absolutely amazing. The room was perfect and the property is simply beautiful. When we arrived to our room, champagne and strawberries were awaiting us.... which obviously made our day! We took the bikes out into town and returned to smores at the fire. We ate at the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast. The dinner was nice however, a little overpriced for what we got. We really enjoyed the breakfast the next morning though. If you are looking for a romantic, quiet getaway.... I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, General Manager at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Natasha K,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent visit to The Inn at Perry Cabin. I was pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you back again soon for another quiet and romantic getaway.

Happy New Year.

Stephanie Mehail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Our first time to St. Michael's and the Inn at Perry Cabin was amazing. Although off season, the town was filled with beautiful holiday decorations. The property is beautiful with fabulously decorated rooms. The staff was very friendly from the moment we entered the building to the our departure. We dined at the restaurant which was a wonderful experience. A beautifully decorated restaurant with great staff and delicious food. I would highly recommend this property to anyone. An absolute must if visiting St. Michaels. The views from the property are exceptional!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FlorenceV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, General Manager at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear FlorenceV1

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent visit to The Inn at Perry Cabin. We appreciate your kind words and were pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Happy Holidays,

Stephanie Mehail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The Inn at Perry Cabin is unlike any hotel experience we ever had. Outstanding property with wonderful people to serve. A "10", "A+" facility. We are already eager to return. The town of St Michaels is the ideal setting for such a magnificent accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, General Manager at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear David P,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent visit to The Inn at Perry Cabin. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and in your case it looks like we were successful.

We too look forward to your next visit.

Happy Holidays,
Stephanie Mehail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNAPOLIS
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

After three relaxing days at the Inn, I'm truly relaxed and rejuvenation. Just as expected, the suite, service, food, and spa were fantastic. See Denise in the spa for facials. Be sure to reserve your spot in the exercise classes. Visit the gym on site and use the state of art and new equipment. Once you park you don't need to touch your car until you leave, the Inn will take you anywhere you want to go.

Room Tip: Rooms in the original part of the Inn were renovated 1.5 years ago. Wi-fi works throughout the prop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winterstime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, General Manager at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Winterstime,

Thank you for sharing your insights on your recent visit to The Inn at Perry Cabin. I was pleased to learn that you had such a pleasurable visit and we hope to see you again soon.

Happy Holiday,

Stephanie Mehail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
1.7 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
441 reviews
18.2 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
575 reviews
7.8 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
18.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
4.8 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond

Property: Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Address: 308 Watkins Lane, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conde Nast Traveler Readers' Choice Award Winner, Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, is a 78 room waterfront estate with a nod to the legendary history of Maryland's fabled Eastern Shore. Cradled by the Chesapeake's Miles River, Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond sits on the edge of St. Michaels, a town steeped in the region's crabbing and oystering traditions. The Inn boasts a top-rated spa, a zero-edge pool, acclaimed dining, Afternoon Tea and countless activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Perry Cabin By Orient-Express Hotel St. Michaels
Hotel At Perry
Inn Perry Cabin
Inn At Perry Cabin By Belmond St. Michaels, Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing