We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
St Michaels
1 review
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Everyone thing about our stay at Perry Cabin was fantastic. Can't wait to visit again as well as other properties. The beds are so comfortable you'll want to take it home! Grounds are maintained to perfection.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Lorraine M,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit to The Inn at Perry Cabin. I was pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable visit and we do hope that we will see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    203
    79
    50
    18
See reviews for
109
701
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Michaels
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Friendly, accommodating staff. In close proximity to all the local restaurants and museum. Loved the bikes they offer for exploring town. Enjoyed the view and grounds. Disappointed that the pool was not open.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Ashley F,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit to The Inn at Perry Cabin. I am happy to report that we have just opened our heated outdoor pool for the season so we do hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon to enjoy the pool.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaser
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We were here for a wedding. Only stayed one night. The grounds and facility are beautiful. From the moment we arrived, we received fantastic attention. Everything was taken care of for us from the moment we arrived. The facility is a fantastic location. The bay is beautiful and very peaceful. The meal at dinner for the wedding is some of the best I've had in years. They upgraded our room to bay view as there was availability, even though I didn't book that. Bed was very comfortable. We would probably go back if there is a better deal for a multi night stay. We only could stay one night and the rate I think is, in all honesty, too high. I realize they give very good service, but I do travel and enjoy upgraded amenities but at the rate we paid, I am incliined to have breakfast included, at the very least. I did note that if we would have stayed 2 or more nights, the rates go down. (I understand that) We will go back.

Room Tip: Views of the Bay are a must! Don't forget to go in town and look around. One last thing....get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBANDJLancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear PBANDJLancaster,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent visit to The Inn at Perry Cabin. I was pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable visit and that you plan on returning in the future. Weekends are the most popular time to visit St. Michaels, however, if you can travel mid-week we do feature several packages and offers which offer better value than weekend rates.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The rooms are exceptional, the staff happy, and the food exceptional. A great place for a relaxing weekend of just enjoying peace and quiet. I am convinced that blood pressure drops dramatically the minute you drive down the lane! Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Vicki H,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent visit to The Inn at Perry Cabin. I was pleased to learn that you had such an enjoyable visit and I agree, the blood pressure drops the minute you arrive.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
154 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

For a truly 5-star experience in a magnificent setting on the water you can do no better than The Inn at Perry Cabin. Across the bay and south of Annapolis this was a joy in every respect for my wife and I. Our great yet smallish room had a private patio just off the water perfect for our morning coffee. A cheese plate was waiting for us with flatbread crackers and dried fruit. Dinner in their restaurant is another 5-star experience: the view, the food (we had the local seared scallops), the staff and the little personal touches said so much more. and their wine list is one of the broadest I've seen.

Bed was oh so comfortable and the in-room amenities covered all our needs. Our only departing wish was to have had a few more days to soak in the elegance. Pricy but worth it.

Room Tip: From what we could tell all rooms are equally great. Pets are permitted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phineasfogg25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear SolanaDude,

I was pleased to read to read that you and your wife had such an enjoyable visit to The Inn at Perry Cabin. Judging by your comments, it appears that we were successful in providing you and your wife, in all aspects, a memorable visit.

We do hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Booked a Saturday get-away. Property is beautiful and service was outstanding. But, when you pay almost $700 for a room they should have all the latest amenities. No coffee machine? Should have a Keurig at least. No mini-bar? Mini refrigerator in the room but one of the cheap models. TV's should be upgraded to have HD. And lastly if you book the room with dinner included ask before booking as your time to eat may only be prior to 6:00PM or after 9:00PM. Thankfully caught this on booking and had it changed. Again, this is a beautiful property but if you want to charge these prices and higher you should be WOW'd in every aspect.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Foodfunandtravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Mike C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent visit to The Inn at Perry Cabin. We are in the early stages of renovating many of our guest rooms and we are indeed looking to upgrade the televisions and are also looking to add coffee machines in the rooms.

We do hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the not so distant future.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
283 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We only had dinner at this fabulous place but what a dinner it was!!! Impeccably served to a table of 7 by our waiter, Chance, every spoonful and fork-full was delicious as well as beautiful to the eye.

We were there in the evening on a cold, grey April day but even then the beautiful grounds were a joy to behold. The interior of the restaurant was perfection with abundant and artfully presented historic touches and beautiful artwork. I LOVED this place!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Holly V,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent visit to Belmond The Inn at Perry Cabin. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your dinner and I will be sure to share your comments with both Chance and our Culinary team.

We do hope that you can visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
1.7 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
432 reviews
18.2 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
560 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
0.6 mi away
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 13 in St. Michaels
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond

Property: Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Address: 308 Watkins Lane, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conde Nast Traveler Readers' Choice Award Winner, Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, is a 78 room waterfront estate with a nod to the legendary history of Maryland's fabled Eastern Shore. Cradled by the Chesapeake's Miles River, Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond sits on the edge of St. Michaels, a town steeped in the region's crabbing and oystering traditions. The Inn boasts a top-rated spa, a zero-edge pool, acclaimed dining, Afternoon Tea and countless activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Perry Cabin By Orient-Express Hotel St. Michaels
Hotel At Perry
Inn Perry Cabin
Inn At Perry Cabin By Belmond St. Michaels, Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing