We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Michaels Inn(St. Michaels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbourtowne Resort(St. Michaels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Oxford Inn(Oxford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
729
217
88
54
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
217
88
54
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubperry cabinlinden spaorient expressturn down servicemy husband and ihigh teahuge bathroomrelaxation roomwater viewthe main dining roomwedding crashersin townlovely propertymiles riverthe wait staffget away
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed two night at the Inn at Perry Cabin and this place is unreal. I felt so relaxed from the moment we stepped foot on the property until we left. This hotel is so relaxing and quiet and friendly. You can literally stay on the property the entire time and not get bored or travel to town, only minutes away, to shop or eat. The spa is fabulous! The pool is great and everyone is friendly to children!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Krisshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Krisshep,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit to Inn at Perry Cabin. Judging by your comments is certainly seems that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We do hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

If you think you're worth the room rate to splurge, they'll make you feel like it is a bargain. They go above and beyond with great rooms, amazing service, unbeatable views...one of the best place I've ever stayed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Brian F,

I sincerely thank you, on behalf of our hotel and staff, for the lovely comments you've shared. We are delighted to know that your stay at our hotel exceeded your expectations. We value all comments and they encourage us to keep working every day to better our service and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I couldn't have been any happier with my stay. The grounds were impeccable, the rooms were comfortable (with great bed and shower), the food was great, the activities on site were ideal (kayaking, bocci, pool, smores, tea service....). If there was ever any issues the staff fixed it before we even recognized it as a problem. The property is super well kept with amazing landscaping and under fabulous management. I cannot wait to go back!!

Room Tip: We loved room 7! Corner unit with great water views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotelie_SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Hotelie_SR,

I sincerely thank you, on behalf of our hotel and staff, for the lovely comments you've shared.

We are delighted to know that your stay at our hotel exceeded your expectations and that your group had a successful meeting.

We value all comments and they encourage us to keep working every day to better our service and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent getaway. Short driving distance from DC but a world away in relaxation and comfort. Beautiful location on the water with very quaint town of St. Michaels just a short walk or bike ride away although difficult to leave the luxury of the property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Matt P,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit to the Inn at Perry Cabin. Judging by your comments is certainly seems that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We do hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had business in DC, and we're in the area.
Several times in the past decade, we've stayed at the IPC.
This time it showed its best face.
Seafood in Stars Restaurant was a foodie's dream!
The suite (#63) was cool, comforting, and lovely.
We overlooked the bay from our balcony.
The fireplace took the chill off of the late evening.
The bed was beautifully made, and luxurious.
All in all, this stay approached perfection!
Thank you IPC.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Jim1947,

Thank you for your continued patronage of the Inn at Perry Cabin. We are delighted that once again you had an enjoyable visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews