We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Truly Remarkable Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I cannot say enough about our recent stay at The Inn at Perry Cabin. No detail was overlooked. The staff was extremely accommodating, friendly, and professional. Our room was spacious, and extremely well decorated. The bathroom was huge. We truly felt spoiled from the moment we arrived. Downtown St. MIchael's is filled with quaint shops, and has an amazing connection to the story of the Abolition movement and the War of 1812 (do some digging). We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ixthus72005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Ixthus72005,

I sincerely thank you, on behalf of our hotel and staff, for the lovely comments you've shared. We are delighted to know that your stay at our hotel exceeded your expectations. We value all comments and they encourage us to keep working every day to better our service and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,099)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I've visited the Inn at Perry Cabin a couple of times. My last visit was a few months ago for my husband's birthday. Our favorite place on St. Michaels island is a toss up. What makes this place stand out is its gorgeous grounds and view. That is the best part of it in my opinion. Well that and Weddings Crashers was filmed here. Admittedly the food is a little on the high side, but not completely unreasonable, and the standard rooms are nothing to write home about, but again the grounds are gorgeous. This Inn is larger than I prefer, but I tend to enjoy slightly smaller boutique properties. This place however will not disappoint. It's definitely the most "luxury" on St. Michaels.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BookOfTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear BookOfTravel,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit to Inn at Perry Cabin. I was pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable visit and we do hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We recently spent two days at the quaint Inn at Perry Cabin, and our stay was wonderful. The rooms are lovely, updated and we had a nice balcony overlooking the gardens. The food in the main restaurant was great as well as at the pool bar. I had a chance to visit the spa while I was there and had a wonderful massage. One of the best I've ever had. The relaxation room is beautiful. If you get a chance, visit the Inn for a relaxing getaway!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 843CatherineG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear 843CatherineG,

I sincerely thank you, on behalf of our hotel and staff, for the lovely comments you've shared. We are delighted to know that your stay at our hotel exceeded your expectations. We value all comments and they encourage us to keep working every day to better our service and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

For my husband and I, the Inn at Perry Cabin is one of our go-to weekend spots each spring/summer. Our first stay was during early spring, on a snowy weekend. Since then, our two previous stays have each been during the late spring/summer when you can enjoy the pool and outdoor grounds of the property. We are from the Baltimore/DC area so visiting, is just a short drive over the Bay Bridge. Luckily however, the feel of the property transports you to a resort like setting and is very relaxing. Each visit, we typically eat dinner at least one evening at the restaurant on property, which has a great menu, food and service. We love to sit on the back lawn and enjoy cocktails. The pub has a great bar menu, with food and drinks. We have also borrowed bikes to ride into town for the day. My only complaint is that during our last stay, the mattress was clearly well dated, and worn. Aside from that, the only downside to the property is the price. While it is certainly a very enjoyable weekend each and every visit, the associated price tag is fairly significant. If we could cut the trip back to one night, that certainly would be great however the property often has a two night minimum.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vrs222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Vrs222,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent return visit to Inn at Perry Cabin. Judging by your comments it certainly seems that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We do hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Perry Cabin offered us a secluded serene relaxing product. great views, facilities and location. Although we thought that the price was extremely high for the size room we stayed in. Great restaurant, Stars, with great service. Pub was great as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JMART2761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear JMART2761,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit to Inn at Perry Cabin. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and do hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

When we returned home from just three days at The Inn we felt incredibly refreshed and rejuvenated. The hotel sits on vast, beautifully maintained grounds with the dining room overlooking St. Michaels' quaint, historic harbor. Every couple defines their own perfect getaway, whether it be just sunning by the pool, indulging in a massage, reading by the waterfront or something a bit more energetic. This couple seeks more active vacations and The Inn did not disappoint. We felt we had been to camp. At the concierge's suggestion, we followed a 32-mile bike route that took us on very wide bike paths that are extremely flat, through the quaint towns of St. Michaels, Easton, and Oxford, to a ferry that provided a welcome respite. While The Inn provides bikes, we had brought our own. We joined others on a 3.5 mile kayak trip led by a staffer, and we signed up for an early morning paddle boarding class. Breakfasts were a treat with an impressive menu, our spacious bedroom was beautifully appointed, and the staff hand prunes the bushes so as not to disturb the peace and tranquility of their guests. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our only criticism is that we had to go home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear George W,

I sincerely thank you, on behalf of our hotel and staff, for the lovely comments you've shared. We are delighted to know that your stay at our hotel exceeded your expectations. We value all comments and they encourage us to keep working every day to better our service and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was my first visit to the Inn since the new owners( Belmond) took over. I had been there many previous times. Originally, it was a Laura Ashley property which subsequently became part of the Orient Express group. The place is larger but still has maintained its original charm. The spa is modern, and clean. The infinity pool is small, but well maintained.

Actually my only disappointment was the service. At these prices, the service should be exemplary. Don't get me wrong, everyone was friendly and helpful, but the polish was just not there. Needs should be anticipated . The check in desk, although welcoming, is out in the open and very centrally located in the main thoroughfare of the Inn. It was rather awkward.

The breakfast was just ok and the service left much to be desired. The staff appears young so hopefully with time, the grace and polish of the staff will become commensurate with the elegance of this wonderful establishment.

Take the evening sail! So worth the time and cost. Again, this is a wonderful place with a friendly staff...they just need a little more time.

Room Tip: If you can swing it, water view rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lkymom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianPlaska, Director of Sales at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear lkymom1,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent return visit to Inn at Perry Cabin. Judging by your comments it certainly seems that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We do hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Brian Plaska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
1.7 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
513 reviews
18.2 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
620 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
8 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#5 of 9 in Easton
466 reviews
4.8 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond

Address: 308 Watkins Lane, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Michaels
Price Range: £205 - £626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conde Nast Traveler Readers' Choice Award Winner, Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, is a 78 room waterfront estate with a nod to the legendary history of Maryland's fabled Eastern Shore. Cradled by the Chesapeake's Miles River, Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond sits on the edge of St. Michaels, a town steeped in the region's crabbing and oystering traditions. The Inn boasts a top-rated spa, a zero-edge pool, acclaimed dining, Afternoon Tea and countless activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Perry Cabin By Orient-Express Hotel St. Michaels
Hotel At Perry
Inn Perry Cabin
Inn At Perry Cabin By Belmond St. Michaels, Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing