We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    186
    130
    63
    56
See reviews for
264
126
59
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mount Laurel
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Walls are super thin! The desk help around midnight on 8/10/14 was extremely RUDE and bit my head off like it was my fault the place was so noisy, AND she was preparing the next mornings breakfast 7 hours before they served it ???!!! can we say stale and unsanitary?

I will NEVER even consider staying in ANY Wyndham hotel ever again... Second try and second failed experience.

Room Tip: Just don't even stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Patrick F.,

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn & Suites. I apologize that our hotel team did not exceed your expectations. Our goal is for each guest to feel as though they are part of our family. It is very clear that we did not meet that goal. I will pass this information on to management so that we may resolve the concerns that you have mentioned. Thank you again.

Warm Regards,
Anne Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were headed to shore for a long weekend. I went on line and came across the microtel and decided it had good rates and good reviews upon arrival we were told it was a no smoking hotel which we were not informed of that's ok there are many places you can't smoke these days on the second day of our stay we asked for maid service we left and went to beach at lunchtime I went to use my debit card but there was no money on it the hotel had taken my last 150$ claiming we had been smoking in it because they found a cup with a cigarette butt in it I had brought that cup downstairs and outside to smoke and inadvertently brought it back upstairs they claimed they smelled smoke which we couldn't smell they ruined out vacation by making us leave immediately with no money no gas to return to Pennsylvania they gave back the smoking penalty money but told us my card would not be credited for 3 to 4 days the general manager wiuld not even come out to talk to us. There was no proof that we did anything wrong even when we told them we did not smoke in that room. We will never return to another microtel hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglashou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Douglashou.,

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn & Suites located in Salisbury, MD. I apologize about the inconvenience you encountered regarding the smoking penalty. Our facility is a 100% non-smoking hotel. As a precaution for our guests, we have each guest that signs the registration card also sign a smoking policy. This outlines the policy that our hotel chooses to enforce. We appreciate our guests understanding the importance of not smoking in a non-smoking environment. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Anne Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salisbury hotels

Baltimore
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Me n my husband stayed here one night was planning on more depending on how the first night went. First thing was our sink was broke in the room and not once did someone come to our room n ask if we needed anything. We came from Baltimore with our two children one six and the other one n a half, we was woke up by extremely lound drilling either next to us or underneath. We pay for a hotel to have relaxation n any parent knows once ur kids get woke up that goes out the window n who wants to hear drilling. I call the front desk to complain about the noise n asks them for our inconvenience that morning if we stay another night (of course be no more drilling) if we could have a discount if not a free night, n the manager tells us thats not possible. How dare they after we payed to stay there to relax n that ruin r day. We will NEVER stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilshedevil67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Lilshedevil76,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Microtel Inn & Suites. Our hotel team strives to exceed the expectations of our guests. The Microtel Inn & Suites is currently making positive changes in our guests rooms. However, the renovation team does not start working until 10:30 am as our check out time is 11:00 am. Our availability does change quickly. It is always important to make your reservations in advance. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Anne Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend. We were in a non smoking room that reeked of smoke. Our toilet leaked and there was a big puddle around it on the floor every time we used it. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything going on in the hall and in the room next to you. Breakfast was nothing special. Coffee and juice tasted watered down and there really weren't a lot of protein options. I wouldn't waste the money staying here.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Valerie A.,

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn & Suites, Salisbury, MD. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of making many positive changes to the hotel and hope that you will take an opportunity over the next few months to see the changes. Thank you again,

Sincerely,

Anne Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I just stayed there Sunday night and someone cut my bike rack to make it unusable. The bike almost fell off on the highway. I called the hotel to ask them if they had any cameras on the parking lot, they said they do not and there's a sign saying there not responsible for damaged or stollen items in the parking lot. This must happen often.
Bottom line I wish I would of spent more money on a more reputable hotel with better security.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member:

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn & Suites. I apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountered. I am a little taken back by the comments that I have read as we have not had an issue with vandalism in the past. We appreciate your concern and I will share this information with hotel management.

Warm regards,
Anne Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
418 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#3 of 14 in Salisbury
242 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
2.3 mi away
Best Western Salisbury Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Address: 3050 Merritt Mill Rd, Salisbury, MD 21804-1406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
59 rooms, located off Route 50, 2 miles from Civic Center, 4 miles from Salisbury University and 25 miles from Ocean City. This property is 100% non-smoking, Free local & Long distance calls, Continental Breakfast and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Salisbury
Microtel Inn & Suites Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Microtel Salisbury
Salisbury Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing