We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small Rooms ok VALUE” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    176
    122
    58
    53
See reviews for
249
117
56
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
348 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

In town for the week for work (we travel 200 nights per year), we chose this for its proximity to the site. Everything was just fine. For some reason, we got an accessible room and found the lack of counter in the bathroom annoying (checked in very late and decided to just go with what we were given). Otherwise, everything else was clean, comfortable, good quality. Towels and linens were exceptionally nice, as good if not better than we've seen in higher-priced hotels. Staff was efficient and pleasant. Breakfast was pleasing and area well-maintained. We had plenty of parking for our truck and work trailer. This being a suite, we had micro-fridge and sink, enough cabinets for a real kitchen but only two small drawers for clothes. Microtel has only overhead lighting which is sometimes not so convenient as bedside lamps; not an issue at this price. A/C worked well. Saturday night price doubled, by the way. Close and convenient to a good grocery store and other shopping, this hotel was well-situated. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: No issues with noise. Hotel is perpendicular to the road, so neither side faces the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Dear Maryjane S.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Microtel Inn & Suites. We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. The suites are one of the staff favorites. The suites offer a great kitchen counter area that most hotels do not offer. This allows for guests to be able to neatly lay items on the counter to pack lunches before heading to a grueling day at the office or a fun day at the beach. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Anne Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last week as we were driving through. I was grateful that they had a room, but when we arrived I could see why. Everything in the room shouted "cheap"! The lights that worked were dim, the bathroom (which was wheelchair accessible) had no shelf to put your belongings. This would be terrible for someone in a wheelchair ! Even the orange juice was low level.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Dear Joy R.,

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn & Suites. I apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. Our team strives to have each guest feel at home. Our accessible rooms comply with all federal and state ADA laws. This ensures comfort for everyone. We do have a great selection of different rooms that may better fit the comfort and relaxation you need. Do not hesitate to ask questions with our 24 hour front desk team. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Anne Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salisbury hotels

Mount Laurel
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Walls are super thin! The desk help around midnight on 8/10/14 was extremely RUDE and bit my head off like it was my fault the place was so noisy, AND she was preparing the next mornings breakfast 7 hours before they served it ???!!! can we say stale and unsanitary?

I will NEVER even consider staying in ANY Wyndham hotel ever again... Second try and second failed experience.

Room Tip: Just don't even stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Patrick F.,

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn & Suites. I apologize that our hotel team did not exceed your expectations. Our goal is for each guest to feel as though they are part of our family. It is very clear that we did not meet that goal. I will pass this information on to management so that we may resolve the concerns that you have mentioned. Thank you again.

Warm Regards,
Anne Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#3 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Address: 3050 Merritt Mill Rd, Salisbury, MD 21804-1406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
59 rooms, located off Route 50, 2 miles from Civic Center, 4 miles from Salisbury University and 25 miles from Ocean City. This property is 100% non-smoking, Free local & Long distance calls, Continental Breakfast and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Microtel Inn And Suites Salisbury
Microtel Salisbury
Salisbury Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing