We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Lombardi's

Lombardi's
Ranked #32 of 196 Restaurants in Salisbury
Price range: US$2 - US$12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Lombardi's has been serving the Salisbury community for over 35 years. We are Salisbury's oldest continuously operating full service restaurant & serve authentic stone-oven baked Pizza & Stromboli's, Pasta, Subs, Soups, Salads & Sandwiches. Our entire menu is prepared in-house using fresh ingredients. Our Lasagna is made from 6 different varieties of cheese and takes three days to fully prepare. Our Marinara sauce is made fresh, and is one of our signature items along with out Jersey-style Italian Cold Cut Sub, our Great Soups and our all breast Chicken Salad. We even know how to make a Patty Melt or Reuben.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Love their Pizza and their subs and their spicy fries!! Love that they deliver and in a timely manner. They are the bomb!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Pizza was topped just right, done just right, and totally delicious. The beer was cold, the employees friendly, and the cannoli are to die for. Can't wait to return for another delish pizza.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SabrinaFair101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Rip-off”
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Wanted to order from a local pizza place for the kids while traveling through Salisbury. It was the most paltry amount of food ever ordered for $40. You get six tiny zucchini sticks for $6.99 plus the cost of dipping sauce. Worst of all, the pizza wasn't good.
Save your money and buy from a chain -- at least you know what you're getting.
Highly disappointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles G, Owner at Lombardi's, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Sorry to hear that you were disappointed. Neither shift manager was informed that there was a problem, otherwise we would have gladly assisted you.
We only serve quality products, but quality costs more. And although we make most of menu in house, Zucchini Sticks are something that we can't make better.
Certainly, there are cheaper Zucchini Sticks out there that are bigger; but we tried them, and found that they were bland and poorly made.
In any case, thanks for the feedback. Although we don't like making mistakes, they are a great way to learn & improve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its been our place for 25 years”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My husband and I had our second date here about 25 years ago and we have been coming here off and on ever since. It is "our place" and a lot of the regular waitresses know who we are and some have even memorized what we usually get. I am actually going there tonight to pick up some take out. If you are looking for a place that is family oriented, pleasant atmosphere with good food and reasonable prices and you would like a booth to cozy up in and a glass of wine or a beer with dinner this is the place to go!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles G, Owner at Lombardi's, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Thanks for the Great feedback! I'm glad that Lombardi's is able to be a part of your life!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pizza was like cardboard.”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Pizza was not flavorful and burnt on edges. Server's have zero personality. Non-caring customer attitudes. Absolutely would not return there. Not very clean as well. Would not recommend to anyone.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles G, Owner at Lombardi's, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Sorry to disappoint. Lombardi's is a Thin Crust establishment, but it sounds as though someone let your pizza get a little too done.
I would be curious to learn who was your server, since most of our service staff are very customer oriented; and have no problem telling our cooks when they don't think that a pizza is up to par.
None of us like to make mistakes, but I have found that fixing mistakes is the best way to avoid making them in the future.
Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lombardi's also viewed

 

Been to Lombardi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing