We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel with Spacious and Clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Salisbury
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with Spacious and Clean room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Spending the weekend at Rehoboth Beach and Ocean City, MD. Hotel was within 40mins of both location. Welcoming staff, she was wonderful and very accommodating to have both of my rooms on the same floor on a sold out Saturday. Room was clean and spacious, hotel in a very convenient location, surrounding by Best Buy, Target, Walmart, iHop, DD..
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMW2013F10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl P, General Manager at Courtyard Salisbury, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear BMW2013F10,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and I am pleased that the front desk was able to accommodate your request for rooms close together. I hope that you were able to thoroughly enjoy our great beaches and get some rest as well.
It's going to be a long summer so we hope that you come back and see us again!

Yours in service,

The Team at the Salisbury Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    78
    29
    8
    6
See reviews for
89
43
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Upon my arrival i was met by the wonderful staff at the hotel. Everything was wonderful from the clean rooms, to the wonderful grounds. It was close enough to Ocean City so the ride there was not a burden. My only down side was late in the evening about 11 pm my toilet began to back up. when we called downstairs to report it the front desk gentleman so you can come downstairs and get the plunger. why i never...lol Other then that I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmckoyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl P, General Manager at Courtyard Salisbury, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear rmckoyjr,

Well I never - that made me smile. I so appreciate you having a sense of humor about that - however I have spoken to my staff about my expectation of the level of service we provide to our guests. Providing excellent customer service means going above and beyond and sometimes doing things here that we may never have to do at home. I am glad that your stay was not negatively affected and that you will come back and visit us again.

We will have great weather until September so I expect to see you again soon.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!

Yours in service,

The Team at the Salisbury Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

wonderful place to stay, from check in to check out. The staff was so pleasant, hotel clean
comfortable, we really enjoyed our weekend stay for a wedding. So convienent to everything, will be back most definitely. Highly recommend staying here you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl P, General Manager at Courtyard Salisbury, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear sandi87,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We love all guests but especially wedding guests - the hotel is always full of such love, life and joy.

I am glad to know that our staff was pleasant and helpful. That is our goal each and every day.

If you are ever in Salisbury again, please be sure to stay with us. We'll be happy to have you back!

Yours in service,

The Courtyard Salisbury Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

My mother-in-law and I was in Salisbury visiting with my son at Salisbury University and stayed at this hotel for the weekend. From the time we walked into the lobby until we left the staff was friendly, helpful, and clearly showed that they enjoyed serving others! A special shout-out to Michael, Executive Chef, and his wife who made sure we did not go hungry. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl P, General Manager at Courtyard Salisbury, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear S G,

You are the best! I shared your comments with Michael and he smiled from ear to ear! We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and hope you will continue to visit for many years to come.

We will always have a great breakfast waiting for you.

Yours in service,

The Courtyard Salisbury Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delmar, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Meredith checked us in and gave us an excellent recommendation for dinner. Her help was greatly appreciated! Hotel was in excellent shape and service was very good. We were able to upgrade to a suite which was appreciated greatly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 632DSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl P, General Manager at Courtyard Salisbury, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear S32DSM,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at out hotel. Our staff loves to eat - so helping guests find a great dining experience is never a problem! We are glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours in service,

The Courtyard Salisbury Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

After a long day of driving, the bed was just what we needed! Friendly Staff, clean, tidy room. Only complaint is $10 per person for breakfast "buffet" and $8 per person if you didn't want the fancy chef cooking up liquid eggs... most hotels offer continental for free. Luckily IHOP is across the street!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl P, General Manager at Courtyard Salisbury, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Kelly F,

Friendly staff and clean rooms - that's what it's all about!

Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your experience. The next time you are booking your reservation ask us about our breakfast packages. We have several to choose from and they are definitely a great value.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Your team at the Salisbury Courtyard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for the week of the Poodle Club of America national specialty dog show. This hotel allowed the guests' poodles to stay in the rooms in comfort. The front desk, as well as the breakfast and maintenance staff, were all very friendly and accommodating. Free internet is great. My King room was very spacious and the bed very comfortable. I was put in a disabled-access room so I could be near to my friends' room, so the bathroom was even larger than normal. My only complaint about the room was that the shower head (a mounted hand-shower on a hose) would not remain in a fixed position and would twist to the side when on.

The breakfasts are OK, but they used to be complimentary. There was an issue at checkout, as my friend's breakfast had been mistakenly charged to my room, and I was told there needed to be "manager approval" to reverse the charge because the "room booking system" was separate from the "breakfast system". Go figure.

I would stay here again, based on the hotel cleanliness and staff friendliness, but there are equivalent hotels in Salisbury at a lower price with complimentary breakfast.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank amp88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl P, General Manager at Courtyard Salisbury, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear AMP88,

Thank you for choosing our hotel while you were in Salisbury with The Poodle Club if America. We look forward to this time every year.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the extra space that you had in the accessible room and I am sorry for the inconvenience with the shower head. Maintenance will be on top of checking all accessible rooms to solve that problem.

I have shared your comments with our front desk to find a better solution for handling billing issues when it comes to breakfast. Our goal is to make sure the front desk is better prepared in case that situation happens again.

I hope that even though you experienced some issues with your stay, that it won’t be enough to deter you from returning next year. We would love to have you back!

Yours in service,

The Courtyard Salisbury Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Salisbury
Residence Inn Salisbury
#7 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Salisbury

Property: Courtyard Salisbury
Address: 128 Troopers Way, Salisbury, MD 21804-2299
Region: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
#3 Business Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Salisbury 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Marriott
Salisbury Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing