We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Salisbury
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Clean and simple hotel that is good stop over on a long drive. Nothing around here and really crappy overpriced breakfast. I have frequent traveler status with this chain and had to pay for this "breakfast". Overall not a bad place to spend the night, but that's it.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vozdrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard Salisbury, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Vozdrad,

Thank you for making the Salisbury Courtyard your home away from home during your recent visit to Salisbury. We appreciate you sharing your experience but it seems that we did not "Wow" you when you were here. For that I apologize! We work hard to ensure that every guest have an enjoyable stay but we may have fallen short during your visit.

One of the things that we hear a lot is that it would be nice to have complimentary breakfast offered. Unfortunately that it not how the Courtyard brand was set up. However, the next time you visit Salisbury - we would be honored to have you stay with us and we will book you for one of our reservation packages that includes breakfast. You will be able to enjoy all that we have to offer at breakfast. Our Chef gets rave reviews and I am sure he will "Wow" you as well.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon.

Your Team at The Salisbury Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    79
    30
    9
    8
See reviews for
93
44
9
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

After staying for 5 nights with my family of four. This hotel was truly amazing. The facility is modern, the staff friendly, the location couldn't be any better. Worth mentioning that the drive time to Ocean City MD is only 40 minutes.Wish we could stay longer.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the breakfast option
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobandmissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard Salisbury, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear bobandmissy,

We are so pleased that you had a great stay the 5 nights that you were here. By day 3 you become a member of the family whether you like it or not! The best compliment that we can receive is that the staff was amazing. Thank you so much for that! We try very hard every day to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay - especially when they stay with us for such a long period of time.

We hope that we will always be your choice when staying in Salisbury.

See you next time!

Yours in service,

The Team at The Salisbury Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Cove, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed her for one night so we would be close to Ocean City when our condo was available. Very clean and comfortable, plenty of restaurants and shopping near by and only 30 minutes or so to OC. Front desk staff was excellent. Just slept and went and could not ask for more.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BFMitchell893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard Salisbury, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear BFMitchell1893,

Great place and friendly staff - what else can you ask for? Thank you so much for being a guest at our hotel and taking the time to share your experience. Our goal is to always provide a clean and comfortable environment for our guests to hang out and relax. We are always at your service and hope that you had a great stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

The Team at The Salisbury Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I coach a U14 girls fast pitch softball team and were in Salisbury for the softball world series at the end of July… I wish I could remember the name 3 young ladies at the front desk (I think one was Amber)…(I’m the guy that made you laugh with a discussion about karma lol)… they were great in offering suggestions on places the girls could go in between games but close enough that they would not be tired the next morning...etc.. you made our stay perfect..thanks for all you do…

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freeisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard Salisbury, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Freeisgood,

W had a blast hosting everyone that was here for USSSA and you are a saint for coaching. It is an extremely busy and demanding time during USSSA and I am glad that our staff was able to handle all of the business and still give our guests the attention that they required.

We are already looking forward to USSSA 2015! We hope to see you again next year.

The Team at The Salisbury Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My family stayed here just for one night on the way to the beach. The room was very clean and comfortable. The front desk person was very welcoming. The hotel is located along a busy strip, so it was easy to find a bite to eat even though we got in late in the evening. I will mention that it is set back from the main road, so it was a little hard to find. The hotel is right next to an Outback Restaurant. Very nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmurph62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard Salisbury, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear kmurph62,

Thank you for being a guest at our hotel and sharing your experience. We agree that we are in a great location. You can't beat 30 minutes to Ocean City or Assateague Island, surrounded by chain restaurants and local gems and only 10 minutes to Delaware.

We are glad that you had a great stay - even thought it was short. We will be here when you are ready for a longer visit.

We will see you next time!

The Team at The Salisbury Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The customer service offered by server Evelyn and front desk associate Amber was excellent. Evelyn anticipated my needs at breakfast daily, Amber was very pleasant and professional not missing a beat when I lost my room key. Hotel room was comfortable and clean. There could be variation in the breakfast offering especially for someone on a longer stay, This is a hotel which I would revisit and recommend to friends visiting the Salisbury/ Ocean City area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattyhill64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard Salisbury, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Patyhill64,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your hotel experience on TripAdvisor. I shared your comments with Evelyn and Amber and they were pleased to know that you appreciated them and their efforts. We don't always know how we touch each guest - we just work as hard as we can every day. But when we are able to actually able to hear how our guests feel - it is very reaffirming and we appreciate it more than you know.

We especially appreciate your comments about our breakfast. We brainstem all the time on ways that we can provide a better experience for our guests. We do have to follow the Courtyard standards but I can assure you that the next time you are with us - if there is something out of the ordinary that you might want - just let us know. If we can do it - we will.

Thank you again for being a guest at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Yours in service

The Team at The Salisbury Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is comfortable, breakfast food is great and the hotel is very clean. I have hosted several breast cancer events at this hotel and the staff was very accommodating. The location is near Walmart, shopping centers, restaurants, and more... I don't think you will be disappointed in staying at this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 627deedeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard Salisbury, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear 627deebdeeb,

It warms our hearts to know that we have been taking care of you and your guests for a long time. We love our repeat guests - honestly after a while you begin to feel like our family. It's our goal to make all guests feel that way when they stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are here!

Yours in Service,

The Team at The Salisbury Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
719 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
421 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Salisbury
Residence Inn Salisbury
#7 of 14 in Salisbury
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Salisbury

Property: Courtyard Salisbury
Address: 128 Troopers Way, Salisbury, MD 21804-2299
Region: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
#3 Business Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Salisbury 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Marriott, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Courtyard
Salisbury Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing