We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Believe the Management”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
westchester, ny
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Do Not Believe the Management”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a typical Choice Hotel. It is a bit far off of Route 13 if you are travleing down the Delmarva Peninsula. We are Elite Choice members. A note stapled to the goody bag we got at check in promised us 500 additional points if we wrote a review on the their website. We did this, but never got the points. We called to request the points and also wrote an email. Essentially, management lies to get reviews, so do not believe anything they promise or say.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emerson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    25
    24
    38
    32
See reviews for
42
29
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, VA
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was good and the staff friendly. However, this hotel will not be a first, second or even third choice for me in the future. Even though our room was a non-smoking room, the halls smelled of stale smoke and are in desparate need of a new coat of paint. In the entry way of the side door we were directed to was a broken down recliner that looked filthy to boot. In one of the two adjoining rooms we had, was a broken security door clasp and the doors looked like they had been there since the hotel was built and did not even block the noise coming from the halls. Also, the person in the room across from us had a dog that barked several times during the night. If pets are going to be allowed, they should be in a designated part of the hotel removed from those without pets. And the price was as high as the Residence Inn which had a pool and a very nice kitchen area in the unit. Had I known the condition of the hotel, I would not have rented 2 rooms for the one night before moving to the Residence Inn the second night of our stay in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GallivantingGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raritan, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our club has been using the Comfort Inn in Salisbury, Maryland for the past few years. We switched to this motel because the nearby Hampton Inn we were using kept raising their prices but giving you less and less for your money. For example, while the Comfort Inn has a refrigerator in each room, you have to beg for one in your room at the Hampton Inn and pay more for the privilege. The Comfort Inn had been comfortable, clean and perfectly located for our purposes. This year, we noticed the refrigerators had all been changed to ones without a separate freezer compartment so we could not chill our ice blocks for our coolers we use in the field each day. My room also lacked at microwave (my friends had one though), had holes in the walls in the bedroom and bathroom where some objects had previously hung, the bathroom fan did not work, the sink stopper would not stay down and the lever that directs the water from the tap to the shower head in the tub was defective (half the water spewed through the tap) and the hair dryer would not stay on (you had to hold the "on" button in while using it) and the night light on the hair dryer came on only when the lights were on (when you turned all the lights out the night light went off!!!!). There were food stains on the wall above the table in the bedroom. In general, the Comfort Inn is not being maintained to the past standards while raising their prices $20 per night over the last time we stayed there. So we will have to find another motel in the Salisbury area in future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjcbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salisbury hotels

Reston, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The stay itself was OK. but I had initial problems with the check in process, where I was given a key to the room only to find someone else already in there. Then they had to change my key, this time - the key wont work and found someone dead bolted from inside (the cleaning staff told me). Then finally i got a key to the room. Phew !
The room had whirlpool tub, it was relaxing.

Room Tip: Its a decent stay for the price you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strikers K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel was filthy, dated, and reeked of smoke. The rooms were disgusting with worn out and broken furnishings that have suffered from decades of abusive guests, cigarettes, and unknown bodily fluids. I would never ever stay at this hotel again. It is being managed by people who are excessively cheap, yet charging $180 a night. Sleep in your car if you have to - at least you can have confidence that you won't contract a disease of some sort!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usatraveler2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnsalisbury, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We would like to inform you that you have probably posted a response for a wrong hotel as we have recently renovated our hotel and we do not have years of neglect or anything like that. We have so many repeat customers who feel like home when they stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on 1/26/14. The lobby was ok but the room was terribly run down. They advertised being newly renovated. I think not. They had a new bed but I don't think that should qualify as renovated. The ceiling was stained, curtains were dusty and the bathtub was stained. Worst of all in the morning when I went to make coffee in the room the filter still had grounds in it. The cleaning standards are definitely below average even for this chain.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tropicalgal1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnsalisbury, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thanks for your recent review of our hotel. I would like to thank you for the time you took to review the hotel. I would also like to mention that while we are going through renovations, some areas of the hotel are torn down and creates impression of worn down property but it is not. If you look at some of the more detailed recent reviews on tripadvisor, you will notice that we have done a major renovation of the hotel and fitted rooms with new beds, new televisions etc. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morganville NJ
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Second visit, first was 3-4 years ago. I was happier that certain upgrades were made, for example outlets at the base of the lamps, a mini-fridge in the room, than sad that the doors are showing their age (see photos). The breakfast was quite nice except that one of the two waffle makers was sitting there with a broken sign the whole time (send it out to get repaired - it sitting there broken did no one any good!).
Much cheaper to rent in December than in the summer, not that my travel to Salisbury EVER involves going to Ocean City.
Other plus in the room was the HD TV, and that our king room happened to have a whirlpool bath - after a day at the Crown Center some extra stimulation for the feet and hips was a big plus. The cosmetic "minus" is that the doors everyone uses were DIRTY. Would it 'kill' ya to clean the doors some times? Overall it was a nice stay, convenient to everything, and happily ChoiceHotels club membership helps with the price.

Room Tip: Ask if your room has a whirlpool bath (jacuzzi)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogtired2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnsalisbury, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a detailed review about our hotel as it truly outlines the issues we had before and how you were able to see the renovations and updates that took care of those issues. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
429 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
733 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Salisbury Plaza
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2701 N. Salisbury Blvd., Salisbury, MD 21801-2144 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Salisbury
Comfort Inn Salisbury
Salisbury Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing