We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, but overpriced.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good hotel, but overpriced.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here one night on my way up the coast. The hotel was clean an comfortable and really close to shopping and numerous restaurants.

It was overpriced $159 + tax for one night (even on a Friday night that seems way too high), considering I got a great hotel in DC for the Saturday night for half the price.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadtrippingGirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    24
    21
    37
    31
See reviews for
40
27
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My wife checked into the hotel and went to her room with my 12 yo daughter. The room was so deplorable that she left immediately and found another hotel. Smoking was allowed in a room that was given to a 12 yo softball player. Smelled horrible and bugs everywhere. Gave the room key to Manager Barry Shaver and he was very rude that she didn't like the room. We have been unable to get our 4 night stay refunded ever since. Have left many voicemails and emails with the manager Nirav Metha. He refuses to respond. HORRIBLE MANAGEMENT and hotel!!!! STAY AWAY!!!!

Room Tip: "stay away"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salisbury hotels

Forked River, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel was nice but very overpriced. The breakfast was ok (waffles were good). The front desk staff was not friendly or accommodating. Our room was cleaned daily, but we would never get full sets of towels or replenishments on our cups and soaps. Most days we had to go back to the front desk and ask for them. We were on the bottom floor and could hear the people above us all night long. At some times it sounded like a parade above us. We tried to get a 15 minute extension on check out and were flat out told "NO." We couldn't even speak to the manger directly since they were off site. We had to wait for the girl at the front desk to call the manager. She placed the call in front of us and says "yeah that's what I told them," turns to us and says "NO." No apology or anything just a hasty "NO." Since this hotel was booked as participating with the USSSA Softball World Series, they should have been more accommodating to the softball families staying in their hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a former Comfort Inn that is now labeled as a Quality Inn. If you have other options, I would strongly encourage you to seek shelter elsewhere. The only saving grace is the friendly staff and the decent location on the main strip in Salisbury. Other than that this hotel needs plenty of hospitality CPR.

The rooms are very dated, furnishings are dated, etc. Bathrooms need to be renovated. If you compare to a Hampton Inn or something along those lines, you will think this particular Quality Inn is in a time warp. If you have no other choices, it will serve your basic needs. For those looking for a little extra, you have been warned.

Room Tip: They still have smoking rooms, we didn't have one, but for those that did they were miserable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paterson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Flies all over the hotel including where breakfast is served. Spiders and other crawlies in the bathtub and bathroom in general. Grossed out had to get out of there. Argued with management for two hours before they gave us our money back, and it seemed the only reason was because people coming down for breakfast started hearing our complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westchester, ny
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a typical Choice Hotel. It is a bit far off of Route 13 if you are travleing down the Delmarva Peninsula. We are Elite Choice members. A note stapled to the goody bag we got at check in promised us 500 additional points if we wrote a review on the their website. We did this, but never got the points. We called to request the points and also wrote an email. Essentially, management lies to get reviews, so do not believe anything they promise or say.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emerson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, VA
Level Contributor
153 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was good and the staff friendly. However, this hotel will not be a first, second or even third choice for me in the future. Even though our room was a non-smoking room, the halls smelled of stale smoke and are in desparate need of a new coat of paint. In the entry way of the side door we were directed to was a broken down recliner that looked filthy to boot. In one of the two adjoining rooms we had, was a broken security door clasp and the doors looked like they had been there since the hotel was built and did not even block the noise coming from the halls. Also, the person in the room across from us had a dog that barked several times during the night. If pets are going to be allowed, they should be in a designated part of the hotel removed from those without pets. And the price was as high as the Residence Inn which had a pool and a very nice kitchen area in the unit. Had I known the condition of the hotel, I would not have rented 2 rooms for the one night before moving to the Residence Inn the second night of our stay in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GallivantingGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
690 reviews
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#3 of 14 in Salisbury
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2701 N. Salisbury Blvd., Salisbury, MD 21801-2144 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Salisbury
Comfort Inn Salisbury
Salisbury Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing