We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Salisbury

Motel 6 Salisbury
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 6 Salisbury
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It is what it is”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Look, I can't blame the motel. It is what it is - with the lowest price in the area of the "chain" motels (you could probably go to a cheaper local one but from the looks of them they were worse).

I stayed there one night (not even), literally to snooze between destinations. Needless to say, if I were staying more than a few hours, I would have chosen something else. Frankly, next time I head that way I will choose something else even for one night.

It's not exactly dirty, just...not very well maintained, I guess. They certainly washed the floors in the bathroom. To the point that my shoes stuck to it when I went in.

Needless to say, I skipped the shower in the morning. Figured I'd take one as soon as I check into my next motel (which is a favorite).

If you don't plan on STAYING staying, it's an ok-ish stop between two destinations. Plan on eating out, as you'll likely NOT want to spend time in your room unless you absolutely have to.

I have nothing bad to say about the staff or the location or even the motel.

You get exactly what you pay for.

EXACTLY.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoolYule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George P, Manager at Motel 6 Salisbury, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
It is very unfortunate for us as our best efforts are made to fell our guest as ' home away from home' , such situations are still unavoidable that guest may not like this, but as from negative reviews , it is our good chance to improvise. We are extremely sorry to hear that due to our house keeping staff, you have to end up in such a bad condition but from now on we will double check our rooms even after it is cleaned by one our experienced housekeeper , we promise that this will not happen in future and for your next summer trip we are completely ready to make to you fell better.

truly apologize for your inconvenience and we will try to satisfy 100%

Have a lovely day
Manager, Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    9
    5
    14
See reviews for
7
7
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We were turned down a stay because of our dog (a medium size dog, 35 lbs). The desk in the lobby carries the "Pet Policy" flyer in view and when my husband showed this to the guy behind the desk we were still refused a room. We have stayed in this hotel when it was a super 8 and never had any problems in past. We were highly disappointed and outraged at the service (or lack thereof) that we received. Needless to say we will not be recommending this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Do not try to make a reservation if you have a pet traveling with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayluvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George P, Manager at Motel 6 Salisbury, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
I am very sorry to hear that you turned down Stay at motel 6, but as a Manager,i will follow up some details regarding our pet policy:

- If we Consider that your pet may posses some disease or if it can harm out guest in any other way, then we are totally responsible for any inconvenience and As a Business Owner we are allowed to make decisions that may harm out guest in any way.

- For our Customer's convenience , we offer weekly rates too, but for Weekly Rates , Unfortunately we do not allow Pet, It's for our convenience of our housekeeper staff.

All in all , sir/madam, we are sorry to hear that form you but we will definitely try to minimize your troubles and maximize your pleasure.

Have a Lovely day,

Manager,Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salisbury hotels

severn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

For one the front desk lady was nasty and shouldnt be working there! she didnt think me and my boyfriend were old enough to stay there we were both 22 and she got nasty and say " are you guys 21 in a nasty way". Then we got there to check in at 2 and are room wasnt done she gave us our room keys and said " I dont know if your room done" well why didnt she just get up and check!! We waited a hour to get into our room. the room was ok the floor was clean. we didnt even go to breakfast beacuse the space was big and the food wasnt good. i wont let anyone i know stay here. i wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone not even someone i hated. Super 8 needs to fired the front desk lady and get a new one!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misscaryn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George P, Manager at Motel 6 Salisbury, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Truly Apologize from our staff as after your Complain we fired that old lady - as we got so many complaint from other guest too, WE WILL NOT TOLERATE ANY KIND OF MISBEHAVIOR OR EVEN A RUDE BEHAVIOR FROM OUR STAFF, we are extremely sorry that you had a bad experience but as we are under new management, you will not except same behavior from our newly trained staff

Sorry to hear that from you, As we try to give best service as we can, but sometimes in these situations we are unable to avoid such circumstances that harm our guest in this or any way.

Have a lovely day, please come again

Manager,Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

This hotel is near everything & on a main highway. Easy access on/off to shopping,dinning, etc. Not far from Ocean City. Hotel staff are very friendly & know where all attractions are. Clean, basic needs, reasonably priced, good for family.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmcwcc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George P, Manager at Motel 6 Salisbury, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Thank you for your positive response, we are extremely happy to know that you had good experience with us and we will see you in future very soon

Have a Lovely day
Manager,Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

I was totally comfortable with my stay here. We were here for a baseball tournament and our rooms were comfortable and clean. Will stay again!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHINGLEHOUSE
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

This inexpensive hotel turned out to be great! The front counter man was very nice. The room and lobby was exceptionally well-kept and clean. A great place to stay for a great price.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PennsylvaniaNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
231 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

Stayed here for one night while traveling to Ocean City which is 30 min away. Got this hotel on Hotwire for $100 which is way too overpriced for a hotel of this quality. The room did have a heavy odor, the breakfast offered minimal choice, and the staff was especially rude. Would not stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George P, Manager at Motel 6 Salisbury, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
We are extremely sorry to hear that you had terrible experience with us, As a Manager, I truly apologize from you , Following Things are done after your review-

- We fired our house-keeper and hired new one, He's with us since last 2 years and after we hired him , we never had any complains or negative reviews

- We changed From Super 8 to Motel 6, However , Motel 6 does not offer breakfast but we are near to lot of breakfast Restorents , we hope you will find your enjoyable breakfast there.

- We fired our old rude staff and now we hired new front desk clerks, so you will not find any more rudeness from now on.

Make sure you tell us which room you need ? because we had smocking as well as non-smocking rooms , smocking rooms has minimal odor but not that much.

Overall we changed lot of things, Possibly enough to make your next stay better:)

We are eagerly waiting for your next stay with us,hope you will like what we tried to minimize your troubles

Have a Lovely day
Manager , Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#3 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Salisbury

Property: Motel 6 Salisbury
Address: 2615 N. Salisbury Boulevard, Jct Rt 13 N & Salisbury Bypass, Salisbury, MD 21801 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Salisbury 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salisbury
Super Eight Salisbury
Salisbury Super Eight
Salisbury Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing