We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Salisbury

Motel 6 Salisbury
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Salisbury
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
New York, NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

This hotel is near everything & on a main highway. Easy access on/off to shopping,dinning, etc. Not far from Ocean City. Hotel staff are very friendly & know where all attractions are. Clean, basic needs, reasonably priced, good for family.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmcwcc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George P, Manager at Motel 6 Salisbury, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Thank you for your positive response, we are extremely happy to know that you had good experience with us and we will see you in future very soon

Have a Lovely day
Manager,Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    9
    5
    14
See reviews for
7
7
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

I was totally comfortable with my stay here. We were here for a baseball tournament and our rooms were comfortable and clean. Will stay again!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHINGLEHOUSE
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

This inexpensive hotel turned out to be great! The front counter man was very nice. The room and lobby was exceptionally well-kept and clean. A great place to stay for a great price.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennsylvaniaNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
231 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

Stayed here for one night while traveling to Ocean City which is 30 min away. Got this hotel on Hotwire for $100 which is way too overpriced for a hotel of this quality. The room did have a heavy odor, the breakfast offered minimal choice, and the staff was especially rude. Would not stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George P, Manager at Motel 6 Salisbury, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
We are extremely sorry to hear that you had terrible experience with us, As a Manager, I truly apologize from you , Following Things are done after your review-

- We fired our house-keeper and hired new one, He's with us since last 2 years and after we hired him , we never had any complains or negative reviews

- We changed From Super 8 to Motel 6, However , Motel 6 does not offer breakfast but we are near to lot of breakfast Restorents , we hope you will find your enjoyable breakfast there.

- We fired our old rude staff and now we hired new front desk clerks, so you will not find any more rudeness from now on.

Make sure you tell us which room you need ? because we had smocking as well as non-smocking rooms , smocking rooms has minimal odor but not that much.

Overall we changed lot of things, Possibly enough to make your next stay better:)

We are eagerly waiting for your next stay with us,hope you will like what we tried to minimize your troubles

Have a Lovely day
Manager , Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salisbury hotels

Baltimore, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2008

Five of us were traveling together on business. Each room we slept in was dirty, and more importantly, infested with different kinds of insects.

I personally have four or five red blistering bites on my legs. Another associate, who was extemely tired from driving 8 hours then working 7 hours, had to change rooms because of an infestation of cockroaches.

The night staff gave us a late checkout but forgot to tell the day staff. The day staff called 10 min before early checkout time and rudely told us in broken English we had to leave immediately. When I tried to explain, they pretended not to speak the language.

I would stay in my car before setting foot in this broken down dump again.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank badgermouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George P, Manager at Motel 6 Salisbury, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
We are Extremely sorry to hear that you got insect infestation in our premises, but we are now Motel 6 not Super 8 anymore and as far as out rooms are concern, we check each and every room thoroughly after complaint and close down that room for further treatment until we get rid of infestation and we also offer 40% refund if your complain is genuine.

Well your complain was in Past,but Now ,truthfully speaking we do not have any infestation of insects, after your complaint , City of Salisbury also inspects our property and they give us 'Clean sheet' of Any infestations.

Sorry to hear that form you but Next time we will try to maximize your stay at motel 6

Have a Lovely day
Manager,Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2007

We couldn't find anyplace in Ocean City so we crashed here and drove to the beach. It was the least expensive place we could find in Salisbury. We arrived late at night and, while the greeting was less than friendly, the check-in process was prompt. The lobby was very small and also served as the breakfast area and was the location of the only ice machine, which has a sign telling people not to fill their coolers with the ice. We got a room at the back of the hotel which was quite and relatively clean. The bedding was comfortable and seemed clean and there was a nice chair that was almost a love seat. The room had a small microwave and a refrigerator and there was wireless access for my laptop. The TV had a good number of channels. The bathroom wasn't the cleanest, but then I've seen worse too. The towels were on the cheap side. There are numerous restaurant choices nearby and we found the Chillies in the mall parking lot to be very nice with a friendly staff and good food. The breakfast choices consisted of bagels, wrapped donuts and cereal. We skipped it the second day in favor of Bob Evans. For a low cost motel, it was adequate, and served our purpose of acting as a place to crash during our trip to the beach, although it was nothing fancy and I do not think I would make it our first choice if we return to the area.

  • Liked — It had a microwave, refrigerator and wireless Internet.
  • Disliked — Everything was on the cheap side but the chair in the room.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seeshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George P, Manager at Motel 6 Salisbury, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
We are sorry to hear that you did not like our chair and our towels, the following follow-ups are done after your review

- in our single bed rooms ,we introduce new Couch to sit on in addition of chair,so if you want to fill 'RICH' then you might want to try our new 'COUCH'

- The Towels we were using before was 'Made In China' , but from recent , we are using towels that are 100% 'Made in U.S.A' as this gives benefits to our economy and best experience to our guest as well.

- In addition we did new Paint in our room, so you may not find any dirty spots on wall.

I hope this will help you , sorry for trouble caused by our amenities ,


Have a Lovely day,
Manager,Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2006

Room was dirty.
Continental breakfast was terrible.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — dirty
  • Tips/Secrets — stay away
  • Stayed October 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank visitor111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George P, Manager at Motel 6 Salisbury, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Sorry to hear that from you but from now on we are under new management and we will guarantee that you will have positive experience under our new management

Have a Lovely day,
Manager, Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#3 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Salisbury

Property: Motel 6 Salisbury
Address: 2615 N. Salisbury Boulevard, Jct Rt 13 N & Salisbury Bypass, Salisbury, MD 21801 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Salisbury 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salisbury
Super Eight Salisbury
Salisbury Super Eight
Salisbury Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing