We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We needed a hotel for one night on our way to southern VA. The Sleep Inn was comfortable. The double room was well kept, the bathrooms clean. And, the staff accommodating and friendly. Easy access to 13 S and all the Salisbury has to offer: shopping, restaurants.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Whywine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SleepInnSalisbury, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Whywine,

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay. We are glad to be able to provide each guest with a great visit. We do hope to provide you exceptional service in the future. Enjoy your summer vacation.

Thank you,

Domonique Savage
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    134
    50
    15
    9
See reviews for
125
127
39
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The staff was very friendly, everyone greeted us. Our room was slightly on the small size but was clean and comfortable. The drive to Ocean City was only 1/2 hour. I'm not sure I would choose this hotel if I planned to spend time in Ocean Ciry for more than several days. I can imagine that the drive would become a nuisance. However,for our overnight stay, the drive was no problem and the price was at least $100 cheaper then similar hotels that were close to the beach. The pool was small but empty and my kids really enjoyed it.

My only gripe was the continental breakfast. The hot options, eggs and sausage were not appealing. It would be best to focus on waffles, fresh fruit ( please offer more than apples and oranges), and fresh pastries.

Thanks for the free Wi-fi!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hopkinsnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SleepInnSalisbury, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hopkinsnurse,

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. All of your comments and concerns will help us to continue to improve our guest service. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Thank you,

Domonique Savage
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel was convenient and affordable for a weekend stay . The room and bathroom were clean as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful also. Also a plus that there is a pool and a continental breakfast too. I would stay here again for sure. No complaints on my end.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelx3lea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SleepInnSalisbury, General Manager at Sleep Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Rachelx3lea,

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to servng you in the future.

Thank you,

Nilesh Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Room was very clean. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Pool was clean and nice. Continental breakfast was great. Plenty of food for everyone. Location was ideal. 25 min straight shot to Ocean City. Definitely will stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SleepInnSalisbury, General Manager at Sleep Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Karen W,

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback. It is with your help we are able to ensure, we are providing our guest with the best possilbe service. I will share your feedback with the staff. We do hope you will be our guest again , should you visit the Salisbury, Md area.

Thank you,

Nilesh Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, DE
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel with tax is under $100, restaurants and convenience stores are near by (within a block), and the hotel is the closest to the Delmarva Shorebirds minor league stadium (1/2 miles). The breakfast had fresh fruit (oranges and apples) which is important to me. If you stay, look for front desk girl Stephanie who was the highlight of the stay was she was so eager to assist and had a fresh feminine personality!

Room Tip: I distant enough from the route 50/east ring road intersection that street noise was no factor to me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlofDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SleepInnSalisbury, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear KarlofDelaware,

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay. Stephanie has a great personality and provides amazing guest service. I will be sure she reads your review. Our location does make us convenient, especially for baseball fans. A short drive to the beach offers a great day trip. We will continue to work hard. We look forward to providing you exceptional service in the future.

Thank you,

Domonique Savage
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stephanie and Lauren were most helpful with our last minute visit to the Salisbury, Md Sleep Inn.
The room was very comfortable and had all of the conviences that you could ask for. We had no reservation and requested a lower level room. No problem there either. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to feel very welcomed.Shopping and restaurants very close by(within walking distance). This particular hotel even offer in house breakfast with a nice seating arrangement. We will be coming back for another visit, the next time we are in this part of the state.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoingCenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SleepInnSalisbury, General Manager at Sleep Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear SoingCenter,

Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your stay. Our Guest Service Agents want to make you feel at home during your visit. We believe that customer service is the top priority. We make every effort to accommodate our guests’ request. I am happy to see we were able to meet your needs. We will use your feedback to continue improving our business. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Thank you,

Nilesh Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, GA
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I've stayed at a few Sleep Inn's and a lot of Choice Hotel properties and this is definitely the best and nicest Sleep Inn I've stayed at. The desk clerks were nice, the rooms were small, but nice and clean with a newer modern feel even though this is an older hotel that seems renovated. The bed slept good, pillows were nice, and the internet was fine as well. Air conditioner worked great and the room met all my needs. The only minor issue I experienced was the remote control wasn't working well to the TV. The Hotel is on the outside of Salisbury and is close to many nearby cities to make this your overnight stop for business or pleasure. I stayed just for one night on business I had in Laurel, DE and the hotel was about 20 mins away, but was worth the 10 minutes extra drive to the other hotel I stay at in Seaford, DE. The room was also at a good price and the hotel does have an elevator. I did not do breakfast at the hotel, but like other reviewers have said the breakfast area is pretty small. There is a Denny's right next to the hotel and other eating places within 5 mins and even more options within 10 mins of the hotel. Everything you need if you ask me. Hope this review helped you as I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area. Also on a side note that to me makes me feel like this hotel's ownership really wants your business they offered me things that I've never received at other Choice hotels. They offered a complimentary snack pack for Choice Privileges members and also offered bonus points if I completed the Choice survey that I will be emailed after my stay if I call back and let the manager know I have completed the survey. I don't mind doing this at all for a hotel that is a good hotel and this one fits the bill.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wofiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SleepInnSalisbury, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Wofiiii,

Thank you for providing a review of your stay. We are appreciative of the time you have taken to provide a review of your stay. We aim to provide each guest with a great stay. We believe that if you treat each guest with individual care and concern, you can’t go wrong. We want our guest to share their experiences good, bad or indifferent. It is through these responses that we are able to improve for our guest. This helps to ensure we are doing everything in our power to create an enjoyable stay for our guests. We thank you for providing a review and helping other guest in their quest for lodging. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Thank you,

Domonique Savage
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
728 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#3 of 14 in Salisbury
245 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Salisbury Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Salisbury

Property: Sleep Inn Salisbury
Address: 406 Punkin Ct, Salisbury, MD 21804-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salisbury
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salisbury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Salisbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn, a Salisbury MD hotel near the Salisbury Ocean City AirportThe Newly Renovated Sleep Inn® hotel is ideally located right off U.S. Route 50, offering easy access to Ocean City, Washington, D.C., Baltimore and Annapolis. This Salisbury, MD hotel is just one mile from the Arthur W. Perdue Stadium and Winterplace Park. The Ward Museum of Wildfowl Art, the Salisbury Zoo, Peninsula Regional Medical Center, Salisbury University and Wor-Wic Community College are also nearby. We are also just minutes away from The Salisbury-Ocean City-Wicomico Regional Airport.Our hotel offers amenities and features, like: free wireless high-speed internet, guest laundry, deluxe continental breakfast (with hot breakfast items), fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, and much more. During your stay with us you and your family can enjoy several of our newly renovated room options, and every room comes equipped with the following conveniences:100% NonsmokingSignature ShowersCoffee MakersRefrigerators & MicrowavesSerta “Perfect Sleeper” MattressesHair dryersIrons/Ironing boardsErgonomic Chairs w/lumbar supportCable Television with HBOUpgraded Flat-Screen TelevisionsIn addition to standard amenities, some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs.For business travelers, the hotel provide conveniences like spacious work desks, and access to fax and copy services. Our guest would also have access to a Business Center with free printing.At nearby Pemberton Park, visitors will enjoy natural trails showcasing the beauty and wildlife of the eastern shore. Located at the park, Pemberton Hall and Wicomico Heritage Centre offer interpretive programs in colonial history. For sun lovers, Ocean City beaches are only 25 miles away.Shoppers will enjoy browsing a variety of specialty shops at the nearby Centre at Salisbury Mall. An array of restaurants, cocktail lounges and movie theaters are located in the immediate surrounding area, as well. Be sure to visit Denny's, the hotel's on-site restaurant.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Sleep Inn hotel provides friendly customer service, superior accommodations, and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Salisbury, MD area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing