We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean , friendly, central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“clean , friendly, central location”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Great location for business travel. The hotel is fresh and clean, nice staff. Easy highway access and exit. I stay here everytime i am in the area for business. Secure building and resteraunts, mall, shop-s all right there to give you something to do at night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Kathleen M:

Thank you for your continuity loyalty to our property and to the Hampton brand. I am pleased to hear that you have always had an enjoyable stay. I have pased along your comments you our team. Thank you again and we love having you here.

Safe Travels
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    231
    81
    42
    22
See reviews for
299
129
51
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

A group of us meet here as a middle point to plan a camp in the summer. The meeting facilities, food and staff are excellent. Those of us who stay overnight love the rooms and the complimentary breakfast. Then area has a lot of restaurants and shopping nearby as well. Great hotel, we'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank X L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear XL:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Hampton Inn Salisbury. I am very glad you and your other guests enjoyed everything from the guest rooms, to the meeting space, food, and staff. I look forward to your next trip to Salisbury and thank you again for your loyalty.

Safe Travels

Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here back in September, and had no idea how nice it would be. We got a good deal, so we booked it and were so pleasantly surprised. Our room was so nice and comfortable, the breakfast in the morning was really good, and the staff were super helpful. Definitely stay here if you're in the Salisbury area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samjanetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear samjanetrip:

Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Salisbury and taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you had a great stay and that you will be a loyal guest of ours. I look forward to you and your husband's return to Salisbuty and the Hampton Inn.

Kind Regards
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joppa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I have stayed there on several occasions and the rooms are always clean and fresh and the staff is quick, pleasant and helpful. The location is quite convenient to all areas of Salisbury and Ocean City. However the breakfast is WONDERFUL! That's reason enough to stay there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Lynn W:

Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Salisbury and for your continued loyalty. I apprieciate the time you ahve taken to review our facility and your stay. Your kind words have been passed down to the staff. Thank you again and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind Regards
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stay at this hotel at least twice a year and are always pleased with the hotel itself and especially the staff. They always greet us and ask us if they can be of service. We will continue to stay at this hotel and I recommend it to business travelers and families.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elliott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Elliott S:

Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Hampton Inn Salisbury and for the kind words regarding our team. I havepassed your comments along to the staff and we all look forward to your next return to the Salisbury area.

Kind Regards
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I stayed here three nights with my 20 lb dog. I loved that there was no extra charge for my pet and everything was fit for Hampton Inn standards, which is always superb. They allowed me a late check out of 12:30 as well. Breakfast was always good, even though it wasn't freshly made, but heated from frozen. Free coffee 24/7 and a great rec area. They close the pool and pool tables and arcade area at 10 p.m. which was a bummer, but the hot tub and pool were well-kept and clean. I was impressed by the cleanliness and comfort, although I have had more comfortable beds (mattress) in every other Hampton Inn I have ever stayed inn. Wireless internet had a good signal and I was very happy overall with my stay. I would stay here again if ever in the area with my dog again. Also, the temperature of the room was always great and easy to control and the window unit was very quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Alice G:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with the Hampton Inn Salisbury. I am very pleased that your stay exceeded your expectations from the breakfast to the pool area. My staff takes pride in the property and our guests and always trys to make people feel at home. We are all also animal lovers so we try to make the pets feel comfortable as well. Thank you for your continued loyalty to the brand and to our facility. I look forward to your next stay with us.

Safe Travels
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainville CT., United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

It was late , we spent many hours on the road just wanted to rest. This was a pleasant stop along the way. We would stay at a Hampton Inn again. We travel the country restoring carousels and always looking for a place to stay that makes us feel comfortable while we are away from home. They Hampton Inn's seem to be set next to all the needs of the road. Good food, gas, places to see . What more could you ask for. So we are off again more horses to fix more miles to travel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear William F:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a reveiw for your last stay at the Hampton Inn Salisbury. Thank you for being a loyal customer to our property as well as the brand. How exciting to go around the country and restore carousels. There are so many around so I bet it takes up much of your time while on the road. I hope to see you again on your next trip through Salisbury and thank you again for your continued loyalty.

Safe Travels
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salisbury
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
421 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#3 of 14 in Salisbury
242 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salisbury

Property: Hampton Inn Salisbury
Address: 121 East Naylor Mill Road, Salisbury, MD 21804-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
#2 Business Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salisbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing