We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay, reputable chain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
131 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good stay, reputable chain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Recently stayed for a business trip. Hampton Inn is a reputable chain of hotels and this visit did not disappoint. Room was clean. Hot breakfast buffet was excellent. Bed was comfortable. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, etc. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lamfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear WandJKPA:

Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with the Hampton Inn Salisbury. I am glad to see that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, from the rooms to the breakfast. I am very pleased to hear you will stay with us again. Thank you again for your review and your continued loyalty.

Sincerely
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    223
    79
    39
    21
See reviews for
287
123
50
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Hotel was located close to my place of business and convenient to the major highways. less than a mile to the Mall and plenty of food options in the area. The hotel was in the processes of upgrading that was nice to see.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Susan R:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad you had a nice stay. Thank you for all your comments, we appreciate it very much. I am also glad that you liked the surrounding area. We look forward to seeing you again!

Safe Travels
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
473 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just finished a 3 night stay. Never again as this Hampton is not up to Hampton standards. Our room was 2 doubles, clean, but the bathroom was a cosmetic mess, tub needed caulking bad, wallpaper coming off the walls, the splash around the sink was in dire need of repairs, etc.

When we arrived at 5 plus PM, our room was not ready as they said they were short on help. We left the next day to go to a funeral and when we returned at 8PM range, our room was not cleaned, nothing had been touched, and no our Do Not Disturb was NOT hanging on the door.

Bought 2 Klondike Bars from the Lobby Store, each one was $4, what a big ripoff considering you could get a package of 6 of $3. I understand about making money but $2 each would of been fair.

Your front end help was fine, especially a young man by the name of Kenny, he was outstanding. Coffee was hot in the AM, breakfast was fine.

Also could not understand why they want to charge you to make an 800 number call? This one still puzzles me. Had to use my cell to call the airlines and rental car agency.

Very disappointing stay considering this was a Hampton and not Motel 6. Would I stay here again? No, not even if it was free.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WPEVLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear WPEVLE:

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Kind Regards
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moyock, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel based on the poor reviews of other hotels in the area. At the price this was not worth the troubles of the stay. We had to wait 30 minutes for a room when checking in at 5:30 pm. The housekeeper was yelling at the desk associate. The room refrigerator did not work.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Jason K:

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Kind Regards
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Definitely the BEST hotel in Salisbury, hands-down. I've been coming down here for years, and the key to the success of this hotel is, not only the close proximity to EVERYTHING, but it's the staff. They were uber-friendly, courteous and pleased to help in any way! This hotel had it all, from nearby eateries to a Full Breakfast with cold selections (cereal, yogurt, etc) AND hot selections (waffles, etc). All my people stayed in this hotel so things were REAL convenient.

This is where I'm staying next time!

Room Tip: Ask the staff, they helped me have the best time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umes-eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear umes-eric:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you and the best time and that you gave such great compliments to the staff. I have forwarded your kind words to our team. Thank you again for your loyality and I look forward to your next visit with us.

Safe Travels
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Like many Hampton's, this is a great product at an excellent price point. Recently renovated its an excellent value and we found the staff friendly and efficient. Especially so when you arrive after hours on the late shift - thanks Kenny!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank GM1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear GM1004:

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property. Your response is reviewed by our management team to evaluate the needs and experiences of our guests. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and to have earned such a kind review from you. You are always welcome at the Hampton Inn Salisbury Maryland, and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for being our guest.

Kind Regards
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastchester, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Our second visit to this lovely hotel, and it was just as nice as it was the first time! The employees are smiling, happy and helpful, it's a non-smoking hotel, everything fresh and clean! Perfect location for a trip down the Delmarva Peninsula, and calling the breakfast "continental" does it a disservice...it's really a full breakfast!
We travel with our little Shih-Tzu, and it's not always easy to find a pet-friendly hotel that isn't kind of tacky, and even then they stick you in the worst rooms. NOT the case with the Hampton Inn, we were treated just like non-doggy owners were, loved that.
Going out in the AM, a little snack pack: water, apple, granola bar...for road warriors! What a great concept.
This is a great place to stay while in the area, I can't recommend it more highly. Love it!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GailMarie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Gailmarie47:

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property. Your response is reviewed by our management team to evaluate the needs and experiences of our guests. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and to have earned such a kind review from you. The breakfast is great and with new items this year it changes everyday. I am so glad to hear that your little furry family member had a great time as well and you felt appreciated. You are always welcome at the Hampton Inn Salisbury Maryland, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for being our guest.

Kind Regards
Tom Farina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#3 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Salisbury
Residence Inn Salisbury
#7 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salisbury

Property: Hampton Inn Salisbury
Address: 121 East Naylor Mill Road, Salisbury, MD 21804-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
#2 Business Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salisbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing