We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Comfortable Hotel, Friendly Staff, Tasty Breakfast (Very Late Review - May 2011)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I am writing this review very late (May 2011), but am sending it anyway. Our family stayed for two nights here because we were attending a local college graduation in the vicinity. I made our reservation a few months ahead of time to ensure I got the non-smoking room on the floor I preferred. I took a look at the hotel web site beforehand and was fine with the look of the rooms and the amenities they offered (free hot breakfast, good restaurants next door, etc.). When we arrived, we were glad our room location request was honored and we all agreed the room was clean, comfortable and had nice decor. The free breakfast was tasty with plenty of good food to choose from and there was plenty of seating/tables in the room where breakfast was served. The staff was very friendly. There is an elevator in the building ( a plus for our elderly family member and there were several rooms for our elderly/handicapped guests on the first floor). There is ample free parking. The grounds are maintained nicely. The discounted price per night, was quite reasonable back then (for guests who are members of discount clubs) and the base price was only $77.00 per night (applicable taxes/fees were not overly priced, either). The hotel location is great because it is nearby the main shopping mall, movie theater and several restaurants to choose from. Also, Ocean City, Maryland (the beach) is only approximately 30 minutes away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady4Evermore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenifer P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you so much! t's never too late to let us know how we're doing. We're so happy you remembered how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were in Salisbury for a high school graduation. We were early arrivals as we came from the DC area and wanted to beat the usual weekend rush across the Bay Bridge. Mission accomplished, but the rooms were still being cleaned. The desk person was very polite and helpful, and offered a double queen room if we really wanted in early. We wanted the king room, so we killed time in town until 3:00 pm rolled around.

The room was clean and very comfortable, nice amenities, DirecTV for the very nice flat screen. The bed was great and we both slept well. Quiet night, despite the hotel being very full.

Breakfast the next morning was terrific. Great selection of eggs, sausage, waffles, oatmeal, and dry cereal, muffins, fruit. Despite the crowds of folks, the wait persons were cheerful and helpful, keeping all the food fully stocked.

This is always a nice place to stay in Salisbury. Consistently friendly, clean and comfortable. Another nice feature is it is the location...not more than 10-20 minutes away from downtown, restaurants, or the University. Lots of chain eateries and the mall all within 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwhallgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenifer P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I can't wait to share your wonderful comments with our team. We look forward to seeing you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Always pleased when staying at HI. This was another pleasant stay. Plenty of food at the breakfast bar with a good varying selection changed daily. Biscuits with gravy were outstanding for a free breakfast bar. Small snack bags of chips a bit pricey at $2 a bag, but that's what happens when you get a late night snack attack.

Room Tip: Has an indoor pool, but not an outdoor one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenifer P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with our future guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Recommend to everyone, great location and very clean. Staff was very polite and there were no complications with the room. All of my request were fulfilled. The internet was excellent and the local area offered everything.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenifer P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

We're thrilled we met your expectations, and look forward to hosting you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Highly recommend! I feel very safe here. I'm pleased I can bring my dogs with me. The rooms are quiet, clean, and equipped with a refrigerator and up-to-date tv (two things I like), and the staff is helpful and pleasant. The breakfasts are good with healthy choices and pleasant eating area. The grounds are attractive and provide a place for walking dogs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gayle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenifer P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with our furture guests. We hope to see you again for the next agility trials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This Hampton Inn was very much like others I have stayed in: clean, courteous staff, good breakfast. Enough off the highway that it was quiet.Near shopping and restaurants. 30 min from Ocean City, Md.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnWVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenifer P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for letting us know we met your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is well worth the money. It has everything you need to have a comfortable stay including complimentary breakfast, internet, fitness center, pool and last but not least chocolate chip cookies waiting for you in the evening! They even carry coupons to local restaurants and it helped with the savings! The staff is very nice and knowledgeable. Great job Hampton Inn @ Salisbury!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenifer P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you so much for being our guest! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salisbury
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
453 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#4 of 14 in Salisbury
259 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salisbury

Address: 121 East Naylor Mill Road, Salisbury, MD 21804-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
#2 Business Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range: £70 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salisbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing