We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Salisbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Kernersville, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Staff was nice and helpful.. Great loacation and things to do.. Restaurants all around, not far from casinos or Cape May -Lewes Ferry. Will stay there again when in Maryland. This is the place to stay if you are in there area. Good price and they give you a goody bag at check out that has munchis in it in for your drive to where you are going, now do you know of any other hotel that does that!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenifer P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with our future guests. We're so happy you enjoyed our "On The Run" bags!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    215
    79
    39
    21
See reviews for
278
120
49
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
salisbury, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hotel is next to several places to eat and shop..Great for a solo trip but also great for family. I was there for a business trip.. Wifi great, breakfast, very quiet, and a pool to relax..overall nice hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Akiesha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenifer P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here with my daughter for her orientation at Salisbury Univ. We were very pleased with the staff, room and complimentary Happy Hour and Breakfast. I also stayed here previously when my son had his orientation at SU. Both times were very good experiences.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenifer P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback, and for being our loyal guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW YORK,NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great place to conduct business meetings. Wonderful helpful staff. Newly renovated lobby, rooms pool area. Extensive meeting and conference area. Very unusual setting for a Hampton Inn. Great location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenifer P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
We're thrilled we met your expectations, and can't wait to host your next event!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY, NY
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Salisbury has been a regular stopping point on trips to and from the Outer Banks for years. Finding a decent pet-friendly hotel has been a problem in recent years since the standards at the (now closed) Comfort Inn took a nose-dive. Staying at other area hotels, including in Princess Anne, was one disappointment after another. The Hampton Inn is a cut (or several cuts) above any place we have stayed in Salisbury. Excellent service. Comfortable, well-furnished, and very clean rooms. Very good amenities. They even put our a pretty substantial free breakfast. The one negative: lousy weak coffee, but I have never found a hotel that offered a decent cup with the free breakfast. I probably should have brewed my own in the small room coffee maker.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Big_Foof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenifer P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
We absolutely love our pet guests! We're so happy to be the location in Salisbury that finally meets your travel needs. Next time, be sure to ask our friendly front desk team about our "Robust" coffee. I think it's just what you're looking for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolivia, NC, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great hotel - great staff - great breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Easy to make reservation - hotel is pet friendly without having to pay those extra charges. This hotel is very easy to find -just off the by-pass. Well rested for my next day of travel. Thank you - HAMPTON!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenifer P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank YOU for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay and the friendly, efficient service that General Manager Jenifer and her team provided. The hotel is newly renovated, clean and well run. We love the location as a nice stop on the way to Ocean City and the proximity to the University. Walking distance to the Golden Corral was an extra bonus for dinner. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTrails055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenifer P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salisbury, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
I am so honored that my team and I made your stay enjoyable. Thank you so much for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#3 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Salisbury
Residence Inn Salisbury
#7 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salisbury

Property: Hampton Inn Salisbury
Address: 121 East Naylor Mill Road, Salisbury, MD 21804-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
#2 Business Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salisbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing