We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway and Great Owners”

St. Michael's Manor
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scotland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St. Michael's Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Scotland B&B and Inns
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Getaway and Great Owners”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

First stayed there when I was taking my son to look at local colleges. Room was quaint with quilts and reminded me actually of an old New England home rather than southern Maryland. The owners prepare home cooked breakfasts and share the history of the house and the area. They also directed me to a great French restaurant in Leonardtown. It is a great getaway if you want to stay away from the hustle and bustle of a city and just relax. Lots of history in the area. Nancy and Dick (the owners) treat you like family. I love this place.

Room Tip: All are reasonably priced. Cheaper ones are on 3rd floor. No elevators so you need to be able to cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SonyaBarnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Enjoyed the stay here! Very nice location. Easy access to Point Lookout State Park. The innkeepers offer a nice breakfast with local fruit and a taste of their own grapes. The wildlife is abundant and beautiful. We saw bald eagles and a kestrel within minutes of arriving.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smile B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandler, az
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2009

Enjoyed our 5 nite stay. The breakfast's were gormet. with fruits of the season.
For the older adult, recomend the 2nd floor. the 3rd is quiet a treck. The grounds are well taken care of.
The nitely wine sampling was fun. Wine that the owner makes.
Saw many wildlife creatures, fox, deer, & eagle.
Is situated close to a civil war Confederate monument and cemetary. and remanets of a Civil war Confederate pow camp and hospital.
absoultly would recomend to middle age and mature adults, not for children.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrfm#1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2008

Quaint historic manor house with cozy rooms in a terrific setting on a vineyard and on Long Neck Creek which is actually quite large and a good opportunity to make us of the canoe and paddle boat. We should note that each bathroom is shared between 2 guest rooms but we were the only guest so we had it all to ourselves.

My wife and I are busy professionals and want to be able to quickly get away from DC and wake up in paradise. We don't want or expect Ritz Carlton service and want a place that is not uptight and rather is relaxed, isolated, and peaceful. That is what made this B&B perfect for us.

The current rates were unbelievable and we highly recommend it.

  • Liked — Peaceful Setting, quaint accomodations
  • Disliked — My wife didn't like the idea of a shared bathroom
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank childed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scotland
9.1 mi away
Island Inn and Suites
Island Inn and Suites
#1 of 1 in Piney Point
179 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
14.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lexington Park
19.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Michael's Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Michael's Manor

Property: St. Michael's Manor
Address: 50200 St. Michael_s Manor Way, Scotland, MD 20687
Region: United States > Maryland > Scotland
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Scotland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing