We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mold and bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lowes Wharf Marina Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sherwood
Fredrick Md
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“mold and bugs”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Do not go here. Rooms filthy, food gross, drinks very over priced. I think this sums it up.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Embir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    12
    6
    4
    8
See reviews for
8
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

I must admit when we pulled in and were told to check in at the bar I was a bit worried. I was not expecting the Hilton but when I saw how close the rooms were to the Tiki bar and the giant volley ball court in front of the rooms, I thought we would be getting no sleep! The room was about what I expected however somewhat pricey for what it was. We dropped our stuff and headed out for some local crabs (which were awesome!) We arrived back just in time to see the most beautiful sunset. I was very happy to see the bar had emptied and just a few people (mostly families) were awaiting nature's show. My husband and I enjoyed sitting on the dock (alone!) watching the osprey build it's nest on a buoy with the sun setting behind it. BTW I have never seen so many Osprey in one area at one time! Our stay was during the week so I am not sure if the weekend would have been a different experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bzylizy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Based on latest reviews I tried this motel , wish I had not. Paid a lot of money and this place is just not nice. All I can say is awful ruined my time in a beautiful area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Stonebrickclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sherwood hotels

Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Completely enjoyed our stay at Lowe's Wharf. This is my fourth visit, however it was the first with my family. The owners are warm and friendly and made sure we had a comfortable, relaxing stay.
Good food, lots to do and amazing sunsets!!! Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Armymom08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Absolutely loved it! Surrounded by sun and water... Rooms were great hotel rooms with standard ammenities.... The tiki bar and restaurant was great.. The owners and staff were very friendly, accomadating and pleasant. There were pleanty of things to do on and around the water. It was great to stay close to St. Michaels, but enjoy the views of the Cheasapeake Bay! Can't wait to do it again!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goin_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2010

dirty rooms, unfriendly staff, overpriced for the way kept (awful) owners rude. Run someplace else , this place has a great location, but NO charm. It was filthy. run run run .

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Liketotravel2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambersburg, PA
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2009

It may not be the most fancy place you've ever stayed in but it sure will be one of the most memorable. We have stayed there many times over 10 years and it's WONDERFUL. The views are spectacular, the food and drinks are delicious, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the owners, Paul and Tracey and their sons, are the most wonderful, friendly people you'll ever meet. We go there every year for our anniversary and at least once or twice more each year. We will go back again and again. LOVE IT!

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sandcrabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherwood
6.0 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
6.6 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
12.2 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
3.8 mi away
Chesapeake House Tilghman Island
13.7 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#4 of 9 in Easton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lowes Wharf Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lowes Wharf Marina Inn

Property: Lowes Wharf Marina Inn
Address: 21651 Lowes Wharf Rd, P.O. Box 12, Sherwood, MD 21665-9727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Sherwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sherwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lowes Wharf Marina Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Maryland's Eastern Shore of the Chesapeake Bay between St. Michaels and Tilghman Island. Come join us in our island like setting and watch our spectacular sunsets. Offering waterfront guest rooms, restaurant, patio bar, marina, crabbing, kayaking, bicycling, or just sitting back on our private beach watching the sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lowes Wharf Marina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lowes Wharf Marina Hotel Sherwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing