We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Watch the Sunset!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lowes Wharf Marina Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sherwood
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Haven't stayed here, but we visit here as often as we can. The food is wonderful, drinks are well mixed and the wine and beer are as cold as you want them! Order grilled shrimp and you'll see the cook fire up the grill at the end of the bar. Could not be fresher!

There's a volleyball court, a boat filled with sand toys for the little guys, a ring pitch, sandbag toss and more. If you spend the day there, you can fish and crab for $5 for the whole day. There are floats and lifeguard stands for your use as long as you want them and the river has a sandy bottom. Not too deep either. The kids loved it!

Dogs are welcome, as they are in most of this peninsula and this is a welcome treat. Go for lunch and spend the day!

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
3  Thank HalsPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

We were advised by the local brewer to check it out (I love it when a local tells you where they go). We were pumped by the lack of advertisement and had fun finding this little gem. When we pulled up the lot was full and we saw people having a good time. There was a cool band playing and a great vibe. We ordered some beers and some tasty seafood.. all great!! The only problem was that we had to drive back to DC. SADNESS! Don't know about accomodations but if I was 25 would look acceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wataugian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Do not go here. Rooms filthy, food gross, drinks very over priced. I think this sums it up.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Embir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

I must admit when we pulled in and were told to check in at the bar I was a bit worried. I was not expecting the Hilton but when I saw how close the rooms were to the Tiki bar and the giant volley ball court in front of the rooms, I thought we would be getting no sleep! The room was about what I expected however somewhat pricey for what it was. We dropped our stuff and headed out for some local crabs (which were awesome!) We arrived back just in time to see the most beautiful sunset. I was very happy to see the bar had emptied and just a few people (mostly families) were awaiting nature's show. My husband and I enjoyed sitting on the dock (alone!) watching the osprey build it's nest on a buoy with the sun setting behind it. BTW I have never seen so many Osprey in one area at one time! Our stay was during the week so I am not sure if the weekend would have been a different experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bzylizy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Based on latest reviews I tried this motel , wish I had not. Paid a lot of money and this place is just not nice. All I can say is awful ruined my time in a beautiful area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Stonebrickclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Completely enjoyed our stay at Lowe's Wharf. This is my fourth visit, however it was the first with my family. The owners are warm and friendly and made sure we had a comfortable, relaxing stay.
Good food, lots to do and amazing sunsets!!! Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Armymom08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Absolutely loved it! Surrounded by sun and water... Rooms were great hotel rooms with standard ammenities.... The tiki bar and restaurant was great.. The owners and staff were very friendly, accomadating and pleasant. There were pleanty of things to do on and around the water. It was great to stay close to St. Michaels, but enjoy the views of the Cheasapeake Bay! Can't wait to do it again!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goin_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherwood
6.6 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
489 reviews
6.0 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
12.2 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
43 reviews
6.0 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
4.6 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lowes Wharf Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lowes Wharf Marina Inn

Address: 21651 Lowes Wharf Rd, P.O. Box 12, Sherwood, MD 21665-9727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Sherwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sherwood
Price Range: £89 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lowes Wharf Marina Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Maryland's Eastern Shore of the Chesapeake Bay between St. Michaels and Tilghman Island. Come join us in our island like setting and watch our spectacular sunsets. Offering waterfront guest rooms, restaurant, patio bar, marina, crabbing, kayaking, bicycling, or just sitting back on our private beach watching the sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lowes Wharf Marina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lowes Wharf Marina Hotel Sherwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing